Dave Brubeck Original Album Classics (5-CD)

Original Album Classics (5-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (5 Discs)
Item:  MSWK 778494
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 2, 2010
  • Label: Masterworks

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Swing Bells
  • 2.Walkin' Line
  • 3.In Your Own Sweet Way
  • 4.Two-Part Contention
  • 5.Weep No More
  • 6.The Duke
  • 7.When I Was Young
  • 8.One Moment Worth Years
  • 9.The Waltz

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Brandenburg Gate
  • 2.Summer Song
  • 3.In Your Own Sweet Way
  • 4.G Flat Theme
  • 5.Kathy's Waltz

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Swanee River
  • 2.The Lonesome Road
  • 3.Georgia on My Mind
  • 4.Camptown Races
  • 5.Camptown Races
  • 6.Short'nin' Bread
  • 7.Basin Street Blues
  • 8.Ol' Man River
  • 9.Gone with the Wind

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Balcony Rock
  • 2.Out of Nowhere
  • 3.Souk, Le
  • 4.Take the "A" Train
  • 5.The Song Is You
  • 6.Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  • 7.I Want to Be Happy

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Theme from "Mr. Broadway"
  • 2.Broadway Bossa Nova
  • 3.Autumn in Washington Square
  • 4.Something to Sing About
  • 5.Sixth Sense
  • 6.Spring in Central Park
  • 7.Lonely Mr. Broadway
  • 8.Summer on the Sound
  • 9.Winter Ballad
  • 10.Broadway Romance
  • 11.Upstage Rumba

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Brubeck (piano); Paul Desmond (alto saxophone); Joe Dodge , Joe Morello (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Dave Brubeck; George Avakian; Howard Brubeck; R.A. Israel.
The Original Album Classics series by Sony/BMG in Germany is an attempt to clear shelves of catalog titles that are lying about, but it inadvertently provides a great opportunity to those who have developed a sincere interest in an act via a greatest-hits comp but have yet to score any actual titles. These budget-priced, completely remastered collections feature full-length album classics by Dave Brubeck and his quartet. the albums included in this set are the quartet's Jazz Goes to College from 1954, 1959's Gone with the Wind, 1963's Brandenburg Gate: Revisited, and 1965's Jazz Impressions of New York. Also here is the 1956 solo piano album Brubeck Plays Brubeck. Hardcore Brubeck fans already have these, no doubt. That said, for anyone who has already begun a collection by getting the Time Out album, or his earlier trio material on Fantasy, this is a decent place to go next. These recordings all contain bonus material. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dave Brubeck

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886977849428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

Top ranking CD: