Count Basie Ultimate Big Band Collection: Count Basie

Ultimate Big Band Collection: Count Basie
Only 9 copies left
Price: $6.28
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $0.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9JRE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Masterworks


  • 1.One O'Clock Jump
  • 2.Lady Be Good
  • 3.Goin' to Chicago Blues
  • 4.Rock-A-Bye Basie
  • 5.And the Angels Sing
  • 6.Lester Jumps In
  • 7.Somebody Stole My Gal
  • 8.Royal Garden Blues
  • 9.Blue Skies
  • 10.Jumpin' at the Woodside - (live)

Product Description:

The Count Basie volume in Sony's Masterworks Jazz series is a solid, decent-sounding, budget-priced introduction to some of this fine band's best-known numbers during a peak period in their long tenure. Along with "One O' Clock Jump," "Lester Jumps In," and "Rock-A-Bye Basie," are perennials like "Jumpin' at the Woodside," "Lady Be Good," and "Blue Skies." For those who've not heard much Basie, this will provide a solid starting point because everything in it is a stone-cold classic; it makes for one hell of a swinging jump compilation of big-band jazz Kansas City style. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info

  • UPC: 886978054524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)