Lloyd Price Lloyd Rocks

Lloyd Rocks
2 ratings
Only 8 copies left
Sale: $23.39
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.31 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $9.68 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XDK4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 9, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Bear Family Records


  • 1.Where You At?
  • 2.Country Boy Rock
  • 3.Rock 'N' Roll Dance
  • 4.Walkin' the Track
  • 5.Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  • 6.Why
  • 7.I'm Glad, Glad
  • 8.Baby Please Come Home
  • 9.Tell Me, Pretty Baby
  • 10.Carry Me Home
  • 11.Woe Ho Ho
  • 12.Heavy Dreams
  • 13.The Chicken and the Bop
  • 14.Hello Little Girl
  • 15.Georgianna
  • 16.How Many Times
  • 17.Such a Mess
  • 18.Down by the River
  • 19.Gonna Let You Come Back Home
  • 20.Stagger Lee
  • 21.You Need Love
  • 22.Where Were You on Our Wedding Day
  • 23.Just Because
  • 24.Personality
  • 25.Have You Ever Had the Blues
  • 26.I'm Gonna Get Married
  • 27.Wont'cha Come Home
  • 28.Lady Luck
  • 29.Question
  • 30.Mailman Blues
  • 31.Ain't That Just Like a Woman
  • 32.The Hoochie Coochie Coo
  • 33.Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  • 34.Baby Please Come Home

Product Description:

Personnel: Lloyd Price (vocals); Ernest McLean, Vernon Emmanuel, Lonnie Fowler, Edgar Blanchard, Bill Jones , Bill Jones (guitar); Lee Allen Orchestra (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Claude Green, Pritchard Cheesemen (saxophone); William Lundy, Joseph Harris (alto saxophone); Charles McClendon, Eddie Saunders, Herman Greene, Lawrence E. Marioneaux, Jr., Herman Green, Neely Simmons, Lee Allen, Herb Hardesty (tenor saxophone); Red Tyler (baritone saxophone); Dave Bartholomew, Ted Curson (trumpet); Edward Frank, Fats Domino , Huey "Piano" Smith, Big John Patton, William Brown (piano); Gladstone Thomas (organ); Clarence Johnson, Curtis Mitchell, Frank Fields (bass instrument); Sticks Simpkins, Earl Palmer (drums); Jimmie Robinson, Clinton Thorburne, Prince Bouie, Orchestra Don Costa, Monzie Isaroon, Marvin Warwick, Lawrence Farrell.
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Illustrators: Colin Escott; R.A. Andreas; Dave Booth.
Photographers: Colin Escott; R.A. Andreas; Dave Booth.
New Orleans R&B legend vocalist Lloyd Price had a handful of seminal hits in the 1950s, including the indelible "Lawdy Miss Clawdy." The 34-track LLOYD ROCKS is a definitive hits collection, bridging the raw, New Orleans proto-rock & roll of "Lawdy Miss Clawdy," his fierce cover of the classic blues "Stagger Lee," and the catchy pop confection "Personality." A must for lovers of early R&B, vintage rock & roll, and classic New Orleans R&B, LLOYD ROCK pleases from start to finish. An insert containing photos, interviews, and notes puts the icing on the cake.
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lloyd Price

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,959
  • UPC: 4000127169990
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)