The Afters Never Going Back to OK

Never Going Back to OK
10% OFF
Rating 4.1
29 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SNY 709358
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 26, 2008
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.The Secret Parade
  • 2.Never Going Back to OK
  • 3.Keeping Me Alive
  • 4.Tonight
  • 5.Ocean Wide
  • 6.Myspace Girl
  • 7.We Are the Sound
  • 8.Falling Into Place
  • 9.Beautiful Words
  • 10.Forty-Two
  • 11.Summer Again
  • 12.One Moment Away

Product Description:

The Afters: Brad Wigg (vocals, guitar, bass guitar); Matt Fuqua, Josh Havens (vocals, guitar); Marc Dodd (drums).
Christian indie rockers the Afters weigh in on the side of positivity on their sophomore release, NEVER GOING BACK TO O.K. Songs such as "Tonight" and the title track talk about personal transformation and leaving the limitations of one's former self behind, amid a wall of guitars and energetic, push-pull rhythms. There are softer moments on the album ("Ocean Wide") and some light, fun fare ("MySpace Girl"), but the Afters are at their best when they let loose, as on the hopped-up, anthemic "We Are the Sound." For contemporary Christian rock that is as tuneful and exciting as it is inspirational, NEVER GOING BACK TO O.K. fits the bill.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Afters

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886970935821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item