33Miles Today

5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XDJ3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.What Grace Looks Like
  • 2.Hold Me Up
  • 3.Where I Wanna Go
  • 4.Live
  • 5.No Greater Love
  • 6.Calling My Name
  • 7.Today
  • 8.Underneath
  • 9.Arms That Hold the Universe
  • 10.Worth the Wait

Product Description:

Recording information: Berwick Lane; Murray Soundlab, Atlanta, GA; Superphonic, Nashville, TN; The Holiday Ian, Franklin, TN; WhiteHorse Studios.
33Miles may not offer up any surprises on their third album, Today, but it's quite possible that they don't need to change. Their formula -- equal parts AAA pop, CCM self-belief, and post-U2 anthemic rock -- suits them and is successful, so even though they're now down to a mere duo of Jason Barton and Chris Lockwood, they haven't changed their approach and Today is of piece with 2008's One Life. 33Miles are best when they have some urgency to their tempos -- their ballads seem to drag a bit -- but there is nothing here that will turn away their fans and plenty here that will satisfy. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 886977587726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)