311 Live [Clean]

Live [Clean]
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  67696
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Volcano

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 1/99, p.117
"...shows 311 is gifted at capturing their studio sound in concert..."


  • 1.Down
  • 2.Homebrew
  • 3.Beautiful Disaster
  • 4.Misdirected Hostility
  • 5.Freak Out
  • 6.Nix Hex
  • 7.Applied Science
  • 8.Omaha Stylee
  • 9.Tribute
  • 10.Galaxy
  • 11.Light Years
  • 12.Hydroponic
  • 13.Who's Got the Herb?
  • 14.Feels So Good

Product Description:

311: Nick Hexum (vocals, guitar); Timothy Mahoney (guitar); P-Nut (bass); Chad Sexton (drums); S.A. Martinez (DJ, vocals).
311: Nick Hexum (vocals, guitar); Timothy Mahoney (guitar); P-Nut (bass); Chad Sexton (drums); S.A. Martinez (DJ, vocals).
All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
The heartland's favorite stoners are back at it, this time promoting the wacky weed with a live album titled--you guessed it--LIVE. 311 is a band obsessed, and they don't hide it, with titles like "Homebrew," "Freak Out" and "Who's Got The Herb?" The set is heavy on their breakthrough albums MUSIC and 311 and light on 1997's TRANSISTOR and its emphasis on dub reggae. It all kicks off with 311's hit single "Down," mixing their trademark pounding guitar riffs and twin vocal attack. SA Martinez handles the raps and guitarist Nick Hexum does the singing, straying from the band's favorite topic only on occasion, to rail against bigotry and intolerance. Bassist P-Nut and drummer Chad Sexton are in sync throughout, going from punk to funk to reggae and changing gears on a dime. LIVE proves that 311's reputation as one of the best high-energy live bands out there is well deserved.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for 311

Product Info

  • UPC: 614223834429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)