Stevie Ray Vaughan The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble [3.0] (3-CD)

The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double
2 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Price: $14.39
You Save: $1.59 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  XDFA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: September 1, 2009
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/14/02, p.91
4 stars out of 5 - "...There is no better one-stop way to crusie Vaughan's unfinished road than THE ESSENTIAL..."
Dirty Linen - 06-07/03, p.91
"...This set is a concise and filler-free distillation of Vaughan's most enduring work and it lives up to its title..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Shake for Me
  • 2.Rude Mood / Hide Away
  • 3.Love Struck Baby
  • 4.Pride and Joy
  • 5.Texas Flood
  • 6.Mary Had a Little Lamb
  • 7.Lenny
  • 8.Scuttle Buttin'
  • 9.Couldn't Stand the Weather
  • 10.Things, The (That) I Used to Do
  • 11.Cold Shot
  • 12.Tin Pan Alley [aka Roughest Place in Town]
  • 13.Give Me Back My Wig
  • 14.Empty Arms
  • 15.The Sky Is Crying
  • 16.Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Say What!
  • 2.Look at Little Sister
  • 3.Change It
  • 4.Come On, Pt. 3
  • 5.Life Without You
  • 6.Little Wing
  • 7.Willie the Wimp
  • 8.Superstition
  • 9.Leave My Girl Alone
  • 10.The House Is Rockin'
  • 11.Crossfire
  • 12.Tightrope
  • 13.Wall of Denial
  • 14.Riviera Paradise
  • 15.Telephone Song
  • 16.Long Way from Home
  • 17.Life by the Drop

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Dirty Pool
  • 2.I'm Cryin'
  • 3.Honey Bee
  • 4.Ain't Gone 'n' Give Up on Love
  • 5.You'll Be Mine
  • 6.Scratch-N-Sniff

Product Description:

Full performer name: Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble.
Personnel includes: Stevie Ray Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Reese Wynans (keyboards); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Layton (drums).
Recorded between 1980 & 1990. Includes liner notes by Andy Aledort.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Lyricist: Earl King.
Liner Note Author: Andy Aledort.
Photographers: Don Hunstein; Alan Messer; Stephanie Chernikowski.
Epic's THE ESSENTIAL STEVIE RAY VAUGHAN AND DOUBLE TROUBLE gathers two discs' worth of the late blues guitarist's work, including many live performances and a few tracks with the Vaughan Brothers. The collection presents Vaughan's material in roughly chronological order, from the 1980 live recording "Shake for Me" to 1989's "Life by the Drop." It also touches on most of Vaughan's definitive songs and performances, including "Tightrope," "Wall of Denial," "Couldn't Stand the Weather," and "Cold Shot," and live versions of "The Sky Is Crying," "Superstition," and "Rude Mood/Hide Away." Though this album doesn't offer anything that hasn't already been released in some form or another, it does go into slightly more depth than several of the other Stevie Ray Vaughan retrospectives by presenting both his greatest studio hits and some of his best live work. [This compilation was also released as a three-disc set.]

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Stevie Ray Vaughan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,275
  • UPC: 886973098622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)