Ivory Joe Hunter An Introduction To Ivory Joe Hunter

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 2.0
1 rating
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $8 (62% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZVRF 61606

CD Details

  • Released: September 12, 2006
  • Label: Fuel


  • 1.I Almost Lost My Mind / Empty Arms
  • 2.Looking For the Girl
  • 3.Adios Senorita
  • 4.The Cold Gray Light of Dawn
  • 5.I'm Coming Down With the Blues
  • 6.Can I Help It
  • 7.The Masquerade Is Over
  • 8.Brenda Brown
  • 9.Working on Me
  • 10.Stolen Moments
  • 11.The Angels Sent You
  • 12.Empty Arms
  • 13.I'll Give You All Night to Stop
  • 14.Ivory Tower
  • 15.Baby Me Baby
  • 16.Straighten up Baby

Product Description:

With his smooth voice and measured piano style, Ivory Joe Hunter's moderate R&B sound was perfect for bridging the line between that genre and early rock & roll, and while he is best remembered for his bluesy ballad style, he could amp things up on occasion, as well. This set is a little too scattered to really be a good introduction to Hunter, although it has some nice moments, including the opening medley of "I Almost Lost My Mind" and "Empty Arms," and the interesting "The Cold Gray Light of Dawn," which shows how much straight country Hunter subtly wove into his singing style. ~ Steve Leggett
Varese Sarabande
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ivory Joe Hunter

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 23,822
  • UPC: 030206160628
  • International Shipping: 1 item