Barbra Streisand Guilty Pleasures

Guilty Pleasures
221 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35EY7
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Olivia Newton-John
  • Olivia Newton-John
  • Olivia Newton-John Back With A Heart (CD) ~ $5.97
  • Olivia Newton-John
  • Olivia Newton-John Come On Over (CD) ~ $5.97
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2005
    • Label: Sony


    • Buy for $0.991.Come Tomorrow
    • Buy for $0.992.Stranger in a Strange Land
    • Buy for $0.993.Hideaway
    • Buy for $0.994.It's Up to You
    • Buy for $0.995.Night of My Life
    • Buy for $0.996.Above the Law
    • Buy for $0.997.Without Your Love
    • Buy for $0.998.All the Children
    • Buy for $0.999.Golden Dawn
    • Buy for $0.9910.(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away
    • Buy for $0.9911.Letting Go

    Product Description:

    Personnel: Barbra Streisand (vocals); Barry Gibb (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Dan Warner (guitar, guitars); Tom Scott (saxophone); Eero Turunen (keyboards); Julio Hernandez (bass guitar); Beth Cohen, Leesa Richards (background vocals); Doug Emery (keyboards, programming); Lee Levin (drums); Richard Bravo (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: John Merchant.
    Liner Note Author: Jay Landers .
    Recording information: Grandma's House, Malibu, CA; Hit Factory Criteria Studio, North Miami, FL; Middle Ear Studio, South Beach, FL; The Barbra Streisand Scoring Stage, Culver City, CA.
    Photographer: Alberto Tolot.
    Twenty-five years after GUILTY, Barbra Streisand's runaway hit record with Barry Gibb, the duo reunited for 2005's GUILTY PLEASURES. While living up to that pop classic is a tall order, Streisand and Gibb are wonderful here, easing through breezy, uplifting tunes that are sure to please fans of both artists.
    Babs sounds remarkably assured throughout GUILTY PLEASURES, undoubtedly due, at least in part, to working once again with Gibb, who knows how to elicit some of her finest, most pop-perfect performances. Although Gibb (who co-produced this disc with John Merchant) is credited with two duets on the record (the yearning "Come Tomorrow" and "Above the Law," an ode to deception), he's at his best when providing his signature high-pitched backing vocals and letting Streisand's powerful singing take center stage, as on the immediately catchy "Stranger in a Strange Land," the surprisingly club-ready "Night of My Life," and the vintage Bee Gees track "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away." Though GUILTY PLEASURES is aptly named, its unabashedly fun, fluffy atmosphere makes it that much more enjoyable.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 221 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Music Categories:
    Get Email Alerts for Barbra Streisand

    Product Info

    • Sales Rank: 64,529
    • UPC: 827969355923
    • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    Top ranking CD:

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)