Songs for Hank

Songs for Hank
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $15.29
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.86 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $9.13 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35EWD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 22, 2012


  • 1.Cold Cold Heart
  • 2.Nobody's Lonesome For Me
  • 3.Hey Good Lookin'
  • 4.Howlin' at the Moon
  • 5.There'll Be No Teardrops Tonight
  • 6.Half as Much
  • 7.Jambalaya (on the Bayou)
  • 8.Why Don't You Love Me
  • 9.Honky Tonkin'
  • 10.I Can't Help It
  • 11.Settin' the Woods on Fire
  • 12.Window Shopping
  • 13.My Heart Would Know
  • 14.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 15.I Never Could Be Ashamed of You
  • 16.Cold Cold Heart
  • 17.You Win Again
  • 18.Half as Much
  • 19.Talking Butcher
  • 20.Crazy Heart
  • 21.I'm Sorry for You My Friend
  • 22.Take These Chains From My Heart
  • 23.I Can't Escape From You
  • 24.May You Never Be Alone

Product Description:

Tributee: Hank Williams.
Liner Note Authors: Ren Grevatt; John Sippel; Dave Henderson.
Songs for Hank combines two out of print albums that focus exclusively on the music of Hank Williams, George Jones Salutes Hank Williams from 1960 and Jack Scott's 1960 recording I Remember Hank Williams. While the combined artists are similar enough that the transition between the two isn't jarring, the George Jones set is closer to traditional country, while '50s rockabilly singer Jack Scott adds strings and a more contemporary sound. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for George Jones

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929986626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)