Garbage Not Your Kind of People [Deluxe Edition]

Not Your Kind of People [Deluxe Edition]
95 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.88 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $2.10 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35EW5
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 22, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Stun Volume

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.73
"[S]inger Shirley Manson's sultry bluster on late-'80s industrial chugger 'Man on a Wire' is electric, and PEOPLE's title track deftly threads blues licks through a '60s psychedelic needle." -- Grade: B
Alternative Press - p.81
4 stars out of 5 -- "[B]old digital brushstrokes and heavy rock elements alternate with mellower flourishes. Garbage were always futuristic, but this album proves they're still ahead of the curve."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.53
"'Big Bright World' is simply a grand electronic pop-rock take-off....This is what Garbage sound like with batteries recharged."
Q (Magazine) - p.114
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his comeback is as startling as it needs to be....It's preposterously exciting."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.83
3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's back to that brutally streamlined, digitised power-pop, more technically savvy than ever, as you'd expect from Butch Vig's studio nous."


  • 1.Automatic Systematic Habit
  • 2.Big Bright World
  • 3.Blood For Poppies
  • 4.Control
  • 5.Not Your Kind of People
  • 6.Felt
  • 7.I Hate Love
  • 8.Sugar
  • 9.Battle In Me
  • 10.Man On a Wire
  • 11.Beloved Freak
  • 12.The One
  • 13.What Girls Are Made of
  • 14.Bright Tonight
  • 15.Show Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Shirley Manson (vocals); Duke Erikson (guitar, piano, synthesizer); Steve Marker (guitar, synthesizer); Butch Vig (drums, loops).
Audio Mixers: Billy Bush; Butch Vig.
Recording information: EastWest, Hollywood, CA; Grungeisdead, Silverlake, CA; Red Razor Sounds, Atwater Village, CA; Smart Studios, Madison, WI; Snowglobe Studios, CO; The Pass, Studio City, CA.
Illustrator: Ryan Corey.
Photographers: Autumn de Wilde; Jeri Heiden.
The fifth studio album from the alt-rock ensemble Garbage, 2012's Not Your Kind of People is the band's first release since 2005's Bleed Like Me. Previously, the band had gone on hiatus for such individual projects as drummer Butch Vig's production work -- which nabbed him a Grammy for Green Day's 2009 album 21st Century Breakdown -- and lead-singer Shirley Manson's own creative pursuits, including acting. In February of 2010, the band met up for some initial studio recordings in Los Angeles. The subsequent album, to be released on the band's new imprint Stunvolume, reunites Manson and Vig with bassist Duke Erikson and guitarist/keyboardist Steve Marker. Featuring over 15 new tracks, Not Your Kind of People includes the lead-off single "I Hate Love."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 95 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Garbage

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 86,194
  • UPC: 044003159969
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)