Petula Clark Complete Recordings 1955-1959 (4-CD)

Complete Recordings 1955-1959 (4-CD)
Only 8 copies left
Sale: $32.39
SUPER SAVINGS: $30.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $35.99
You Save: $5.18 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  337SV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: February 15, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

Tracks on Disc 2:

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lucky Day
  • 2.Ever Been In Love
  • 3.Suddenly
  • 4.Watch Your Heart
  • 5.Where Do I Go From Here
  • 6.Mama's Talkin' Soft
  • 7.Adonis
  • 8.If I Had My Way
  • 9.Dear Daddy
  • 10.Through the Livelong Day
  • 11.Day In, Day Out
  • 12.Darn That Dream
  • 13.Mama's Talkin' Soft
  • 14.For the Very First Time
  • 15.That's How It Feels
  • 16.Where Are You (Now That I Need You)
  • 17.I Love a Violin
  • 18.I'm In Love Again
  • 19.A Doodlin' Song
  • 20.There's a Small Hotel
  • 21.Lucky
  • 22.Too Darn Hot
  • 23.Where Do I Go From Here

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Guitare Et Tambourin
  • 2.Java Pour Petula
  • 3.Mon Couer Danse Avec La Chance (Baby Lover)
  • 4.Tango De L'Esquimau (Never Do a Tango With an Eskimo)
  • 5.Prends Mon Couer [A Fool Such As I]
  • 6.Che Sbadato
  • 7.Lune De Miel
  • 8.Ne Joue Pas
  • 9.Que Voulez-Vous De Plus? [What More Do You Want]
  • 10.Je T'Aime [Forever]
  • 11.Moi J'Prefere L'Amour A Tout Ca [What Do You Want]
  • 12.Dis-Moi [Star Bright]
  • 13.Teasin' [Alt. Take] - (take, alternate take)
  • 14.Chee Chee Oo Chee [Alt. Take] - (take, alternate take)
  • 15.To You My Love [Alt. Take] - (take, alternate take)
  • 16.Let's Get Lost / I Love to Sing / All Through the Day
  • 17.You're a Sweetheart / Don't Blame Me / The More I See You
  • 18.Suddenly
  • 19.There's No Place Like Home [From Trouble at Townsend]
  • 20.Walking Backwards [From Here Come the Huggetts]
  • 21.In the Shade of the Old Apple Tree [From Vote for Huggett]
  • 22.Doodle-Oodle-Day [From the Huggetts Abroad]
  • 23.House in the Sky [From the Huggetts Abroad]
  • 24.Don't Ever Leave Me [From Don't Ever Leave Me]
  • 25.It's Not for the Want of Trying [From Don't Ever Leave Me]
  • 26.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You? [From Tin Pan Alley]
  • 27.Made in Heaven [From Made in Heaven]
  • 28.A Long Way to Go [From the Gay Dog]
  • 29.Our Love [From the Happiness of Three Women]
  • 30.Baby Lover [From 6.5 Special]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Theo Morgan.
There's much more to Petula Clark's career than most people realize. She got her start on the BBC way back in 1942, long before "Downtown" made her an international star in 1964, and while her biggest hits were written by other composers, she has done much more than just dabble in writing and composing on her own, and had definite depth and skill as a songwriter. She also was quite a star in France after being invited by the French label Vogue to record in the language. She had several hits sung in French, beginning in 1957, and in some ways, her French output represented an alternative career to her English one. Clark was already in her thirties when "Downtown" struck gold internationally, and she had been singing with success in the U.K. for some time before that (and she kept singing well after the hit parade days ended). When all was said and done, she ended up the biggest-selling female singer in British history. This four-disc set includes some of her French recordings, along with every one of her '50s chart hits in the U.K. prior to 1964's "Downtown." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Petula Clark

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988032529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)