Jo Stafford Reflections: The Ultimate Collection

Reflections: The Ultimate Collection
9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $26.09
List Price: $28.99
You Save: $2.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  QSVE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 31, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Belong To Me
  • 2.Keep It A Secret
  • 3.Nearer My Love To Me
  • 4.Smilin' Through
  • 5.Goodnight Irene
  • 6.I'll String Along With You
  • 7.Whispering Hope
  • 8.If It Takes Me All My Life
  • 9.The Christmas Blues
  • 10.Blue Skies
  • 11.Within Your Arms
  • 12.If
  • 13.Ay-Round The Corner (Behind The Bush)
  • 14.My Heart Cries For You
  • 15.Teardrops From My Eyes
  • 16.Where Are You?
  • 17.Suddenly, There's A Valley
  • 18.When April Comes Again
  • 19.Big D
  • 20.With These Hands
  • 21.Till We Meet Again
  • 22.I Love You Truly
  • 23.When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  • 24.You Don't Remind Me
  • 25.The Temple Of An Understanding Heart
  • 26.Spring Is Here
  • 27.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 28.Darling! Darling! Darling!

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  • 2.He's Gone Away
  • 3.I Wonder As I Wander
  • 4.Red Rosey Bush
  • 5.Black Is The Color
  • 6.The Nightingale
  • 7.Barbara Allen
  • 8.No Other Love
  • 9.It Was So Beautiful (And You Were Mine)
  • 10.It's Great To Be Alive
  • 11.They Talk A Different Language (Yodel Blues)
  • 12.Open Door - Open Arms
  • 13.Ask Me No Questions
  • 14.Love Is A Masquerade
  • 15.Sometime
  • 16.Here I'll Stay
  • 17.On The Outgoing Tide
  • 18.White Christmas
  • 19.Silent Night
  • 20.Ave Maria
  • 21.Abide With Me
  • 22.Lead Kindly, Light
  • 23.In The Garden
  • 24.Nearer My God To Thee
  • 25.Rock Of Ages
  • 26.Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • 27.He Leadeth Me
  • 28.The Old Rugged Cross

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Make Love To Me
  • 2.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 3.Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
  • 4.Raminay! (The New Orleans Chimney Sweep)
  • 5.New Orleans
  • 6.Jambalaya
  • 7.Floatin' Down To Cotton Town
  • 8.Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
  • 9.Shrimp Boats
  • 10.Basin Street Blues
  • 11.Hey, Good Lookin'
  • 12.Gambella (The Gamblin' Lady)
  • 13.Early Autumn
  • 14.What Good Am I Without You?
  • 15.Thank You For Calling
  • 16.I'm Your Girl
  • 17.It Is No Secret
  • 18.Star Of Hope
  • 19.He Bought My Soul At Calvary
  • 20.I Found A Friend
  • 21.Beautiful Isle Of Somewhere
  • 22.Invisible Hands
  • 23.(There'll Be) Peace In The Valley
  • 24.The Beautiful Garden Of Prayer
  • 25.The Lord Is My Shepherd
  • 26.Each Step Of The Way
  • 27.It Is Springtime
  • 28.Lord, Keep Your Hand On Me

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Pine Top's Boogie
  • 2.Every Night When The Sun Goes In
  • 3.Star Of Love
  • 4.My Heart Is From Missouri
  • 5.Echoes In The Night
  • 6.King Of Paris
  • 7.You're Starting To Get To Me
  • 8.It's Never Quite The Same
  • 9.It Won't Be Easy
  • 10.Hibiscus
  • 11.On London Bridge
  • 12.All Night Long
  • 13.Sweet Little Darlin'
  • 14.How Can We Say Goodbye?
  • 15.Wind In The Willow
  • 16.I'll Buy It
  • 17.With A Little Bit Of Luck
  • 18.Beyond The Stars
  • 19.What's Botherin' You, Baby?
  • 20.All Yours
  • 21.Lazy Moon
  • 22.Underneath The Overpass
  • 23.Warm All Over
  • 24.As I Love You
  • 25.Love Me Good
  • 26.A Perfect Love
  • 27.I'll Be There (When You Get Lonely)
  • 28.Bells Are Ringing
  • 29.The Nightwatch
  • 30.I May Never Pass This Way Again

Product Description:

Very few singers of the 20th Century achieved the popularity and respect of Jo Stafford. A highly diversified musician whose repertoire included American standards, folk music, sacred works, jazz, blues, novelty material, seasonal songs and comedy. Her recordings continue to be readily sought by her many fans and 'Reflections' is one of Stafford's most comprehensive collections focusing on her output from the 1950s! Includes all her million sellers of that period: "Shrimp Boats", "Make Love To Me", "It Is No Secret", "Jambalaya", "You Belong To Me", "Whispering Hope", "Keep It A Secret", "Hey, Good Lookin'" and more! Features her classic duets with Gordon MacRae, Gene Autry", Nelson Eddy, "Johnny Mercer and her album with Frankie Laine 'A Musical Portrait Of New Orleans' appears in it's entirety along with her classic albums 'American Folk Songs', 'Songs Of Faith' and 'Garden Of Prayer'. The great Paul Weston arranged and conducted the majority of the sessions with many tracks featuring the celebrated Normal Luboff Choir. Wonderfully re-mastered and includes detailed liner notes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jo Stafford

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988032222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.49/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)