Sarah Vaughan Everything I Have Is Yours

Everything I Have Is Yours
2 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  337GK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 3, 2009
  • Label: Shout Factory


  • 1.Love Me Or Leave Me - (featuring Ted Dale Orchestra)
  • 2.Hundred Years From Today, A - (featuring Ted Dale Orchestra)
  • 3.Penthouse Serenade - (featuring Georgie Auld & His Orchestra)
  • 4.Everything I Have Is Yours - (featuring Teddy Wilson Octet)
  • 5.Lover Man - (featuring George Treadwell Orchestra)
  • 6.I'm Through With Love - (featuring Dizzy Gillespie / Charlie Parker)
  • 7.Don't Worry About Me - (featuring George Treadwell Orchestra)
  • 8.September Song - (featuring Teddy Wilson Octet)
  • 9.Gentlemen Friends - (featuring Teddy Wilson Quartet)
  • 10.I Feel So Smoochie
  • 11.Trouble Is A Man - (featuring Ted Dale Orchestra)
  • 12.Trouble Is A Man - (featuring Ted Dale Orchestra)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sarah Vaughan (vocals); Georgie Auld (soprano & tenor saxophone); Al Gibson (alto saxophone, clarinet); Charlie Parker (alto saxophone); Charlie Ventura (tenor saxophone); Dizzy Gillespie, Buck Clayton, George Treadwell (trumpet); Jimmy Jones (piano, celeste); Teddy Wilson, Al Haig, Billy Taylor (piano); Remo Palmerri (guitar); Curly Russell, Al McKibbon (bass); Sid Catlett, Kenny Clarke (drums); Ted Dale Orchestra.
Recorded between 1945 and 1947.
Personnel: Remo Palmieri (guitar); Al Gibson (alto clarinet); Georgie Auld (soprano saxophone); Charlie Parker (alto saxophone); Charlie Ventura (tenor saxophone); Dizzy Gillespie, George Treadwell, Buck Clayton (trumpet); Jimmy Jones (piano, celesta); Al Haig, Teddy Wilson, Billy Taylor (piano); Curly Russell, Al McKibbon (bass instrument); Kenny Clarke, Big Sid Catlett (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Randy Perry .
Sarah Vaughan began her fruitful career as a singer in the big band era and lasted many decades afterwards, collecting fans and Grammys. EVERYTHING I HAVE IS YOURS is an important disc in her discography, as it's Sassy Sarah relatively early in the game (she was 20 or so when these sessions were done, circa mid-1940s) and at her most cutting-edge. Vaughan enthusiatically adapted to the then-revolutionary movement in jazz called bebop, and EVERYTHING. features the cream of bebop talent, including icons-to-be Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, and Kenny Clarke. Vaughan's masterfully smoky voice soars and swings with confidence and cool with these master musicians. For fans of jazz singing (and early bebop), this disc is virtually essential!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sarah Vaughan

Product Info

  • UPC: 826663112085
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)