Bob Dylan The Other Side of the Mirror

Bob Dylan - The Other Side of the Mirror
86 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.70 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $2.28 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  HVW7
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 23 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: October 30, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Kep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Performer: , , , , &
Directed by

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/09/2007
"[W]e can watch Dylan gain in artistry, confidence, and well as in humor, power, and a thrilling arrogance." -- Grade: A-
New York Times - 12/14/2007
"It's a remarkably pure and powerful documentary....The sound is crisp, the black-and-white photography is lovely, and the songs, above all, can be heard in all their earnest, enigmatic glory, performed by an artist whose gifts are at once mysterious and self-evident."

Product Description:

After plugging in at the Newport Folk Festival in 1965, Bob Dylan's break with the folk scene was complete. The ensuing sonic assault caused pandemonium among the crowd, including an apoplectic Pete Seeger, and ruptured Dylan's standing among many of his longtime fans. This collection of Dylan's performances at the festival, taken over three years and filled with plenty of never-before-seen footage, charts his rapid evolution as an artist. Beginning in 1963, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE MIRROR captures Dylan playing the folk and protest songs that endeared him to so many of his generation--including "Only A Pawn In Their Game," "Chimes of Freedom," and "It Ain't Me, Babe" (with Joan Baez)--before he turned toward a more abstract songwriting style, coupled with a forceful rock 'n' roll sound, that climaxed in a frenetic, electrified performance of "Maggie's Farm," and "Like a Rolling Stone" in 1965.


  • 1.All I Really Want to Do [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 2.North Country Blues [DVD]
  • 3.With God on Our Side [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 4.Talkin' World War Iii Blues [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 5.Who Killed Davey Moore? [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 6.Only a Pawn in Their Game [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 7.Blowin' in the Wind [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 8.Mr. Tambourine Man [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 9.Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 10.Mary Hamilton [DVD]
  • 11.It Ain't Me, Babe [DVD]
  • 12.Joan Baez, Interview [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 13.With God on Our Side [DVD]
  • 14.Chimes of Freedom [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 15.If You Gotta Go, Go Now [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 16.Love Minus Zero / No Limit [DVD]
  • 17.Daytime Rehearsal [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 18.Maggie's Farm [Electric][Multimedia Track]
  • 19.Like a Rolling Stone [Electric][Multimedia Track]
  • 20.Mr. Tambourine Man [Stereo][Multimedia Track]
  • 21.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue [DVD]
  • 22.[Bonus Material]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 86 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,181
  • UPC: 886971446692
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)