Clifton Chenier Louisiana Stomp (2-CD)

Louisiana Stomp (2-CD)
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
CYBER SALE: $22.48 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HVR6
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 4, 2009
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Louisiana Stomp
  • 2.Cliston Blues
  • 3.Tell Me (Just a Lonely Boy)
  • 4.Rockin' the Bop
  • 5.Country Bred
  • 6.Rockin' Hop
  • 7.Ay-Tete-Fee
  • 8.Boppin' the Rock
  • 9.Wherever You Go I'll Go - (Take 2)
  • 10.The Things I Did for You
  • 11.Think It Over
  • 12.All Night Long - (Take 7)
  • 13.Opelousas Hop - (Take 3)
  • 14.Yesterday (I Lost My Best Friend)
  • 15.Opelousas Hop - (Take 34)
  • 16.I'm on My Way - (Take 2)
  • 17.Squeeze Box Boogie
  • 18.The Cat's Dreamin'
  • 19.Chenier's Boogie - (Take 3)
  • 20.Zodico Stomp
  • 21.Clifton's Dreamin'
  • 22.Ay-Tete-Fee - (Take 8)
  • 23.Wherever You Go I'll Go - (Take 6)
  • 24.All Night Long - (Take 8)
  • 25.Chenier's Boogie - (Take 4)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.In a Boogie Mood
  • 2.Jumpin' for Joy
  • 3.She's So Fine
  • 4.Blues as You Like It
  • 5.Bon Ton Roula
  • 6.New Bon Ton Roula
  • 7.Hey Mr Bon Ton
  • 8.New Bon Ton Roulay
  • 9.You Got Me Crying
  • 10.Dreaming
  • 11.Jumping at the Zadacoe
  • 12.I'm Hurt
  • 13.Cry Cry Baby
  • 14.I'll Never Hold It Against You
  • 15.I Called You Up Daddy
  • 16.Come Baby Come
  • 17.Nothing to Talk About
  • 18.Train Came Down the Track
  • 19.Crawfishin'
  • 20.Route 90
  • 21.Za Belle
  • 22.Made Me Cry
  • 23.No No Baby
  • 24.Boo Zoo Stomp
  • 25.Paper in My Shoe

Product Description:

Personnel: Clarence Garlow (vocals, guitar); Clifton Chenier (vocals, accordion); Boozoo Chavis (vocals, accordion); Classie Ballou, Jr., Chester Randle's Soul Senders, Cornelius Green, Phillip Walker (guitar); Shelby Lackey (saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Jewell L. Grant (alto saxophone); Lionel Prevo, Wilmer Shakesnider, Lionel Prevost, Maxwell Street Jimmy Davis (tenor saxophone); James K. Jones, Mildred Ivy Smith, Johnnie Mae Brown, Willard McDaniel (piano); Robert Pete, Wilson Semien (drums); Cleveland Chenier (rub-board).
Liner Note Author: Neil Slaven.
Recording information: Crowley, LA (??/??/1949-09/09/1955); Culver City, CA (??/??/1949-09/09/1955); Houston, TX (??/??/1949-09/09/1955); Lake Charles, LA (??/??/1949-09/09/1955); Los Angeles, CA (??/??/1949-09/09/1955); New Orleans, LA (??/??/1949-09/09/1955).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Clifton Chenier

Product Info

  • UPC: 788065421229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)