Patti Page The Singles 1946-1952 (3-CD Box Set)

The Singles 1946-1952 (3-CD Box Set)
3 ratings
13 copies available
Sale: $22.49
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.91 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $4.08 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  QYVF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: January 17, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Sweet Papa
  • 2.Never Pretend
  • 3.Every So Often
  • 4.What Every Woman Knows
  • 5.Can't Help Lovin' That Man
  • 6.I Got Some Forgetting to Do
  • 7.I'm Sorry I Didn't Say I'm Sorry
  • 8.I Feel So Smoochie
  • 9.The First Time I Kissed You
  • 10.There's a Man in My Life
  • 11.It's the Bluest Kind of Blues
  • 12.You Turned the Tables on Me
  • 13.Confess
  • 14.Twelve O'Clock Flight
  • 15.Ready Set Go
  • 16.Got-ta Have More Money
  • 17.Give Me Time
  • 18.Tomorrow Night
  • 19.My Sweet Adair
  • 20.Five-Four-Three-Two
  • 21.All My Love Belongs to You
  • 22.I Can't Go on Without You
  • 23.Say Something Sweet to Your Sweetheart
  • 24.Isn't It Romantic
  • 25.Pattie Page & Vic Damone Interview Each Other for Your Radio Show, Pt. 1
  • 26.Pattie Page & Vic Damone Interview Each Other for Your Radio Show, Pt. 2
  • 27.Greetings from Patti Page
  • 28.What's Wrong with Me [From The Kissing Bandit]
  • 29.Goody Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.So in Love
  • 2.Where's the Man
  • 3.You Was!
  • 4.Yes, Yes, Yes!
  • 5.Streets of Laredo [From Streets of Laredo]
  • 6.My Dream Is Yours [From My Dream Is Yours]
  • 7.Money, Marbles and Chalk
  • 8.Where Is the One
  • 9.Whispering
  • 10.Cabaret
  • 11.I'll Keep the Love Light Burning (In My Heart)
  • 12.Just One Way to Say I Love You [From Miss Liberty]
  • 13.Just Got to Have Him Around
  • 14.A Thousand Violins [From The Great Lover]
  • 15.Dear Hearts and Gentle People
  • 16.The Game of Broken Hearts
  • 17.Oklahoma Blues
  • 18.With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming
  • 19.Broken Down Merry Go Round
  • 20.Tagalong
  • 21.I Don't Care If the Sun Don't Shine
  • 22.I'm Gonna Paper All My Walls with Your Love Letters
  • 23.Softly and Tenderly
  • 24.Farther Along
  • 25.If I Were You Baby, I'd Love Me
  • 26.I Love You for That

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.All My Love [Bolero]
  • 2.Roses Remind Me of You
  • 3.The Right Kind of Love
  • 4.Back in Your Own Backyard
  • 5.The Tennessee Waltz
  • 6.Long Long Ago
  • 7.Would I Love You (Love You, Love You)
  • 8.Sentimental Music
  • 9.Down the Trail of Achin' Hearts
  • 10.Ever True Ever More
  • 11.Mockin' Bird Hill
  • 12.I Love You Because
  • 13.Mister and Mississippi
  • 14.These Things I Offer You
  • 15.Detour
  • 16.Who's Gonna Shoe My Pretty Little Feet
  • 17.And So to Sleep Again
  • 18.One Swet Leter
  • 19.That's All I Ask of You
  • 20.I'm Glad You're Happy with Someone Else (But I'm Sorry It Couldn't Be Me)
  • 21.I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart
  • 22.Down in the Valley
  • 23.Come What May
  • 24.Retreat (Cries My Heart)
  • 25.Whispering Winds
  • 26.Love, Where Are You Now
  • 27.Once in a While
  • 28.Release Me
  • 29.Wedding Bells Will Soon Be Ringin'

Product Description:

Personnel: Patti Page (vocals).
In 1947 Patti Page became the first pop vocalist to overdub her own harmonies behind her lead vocal for the hit "Confess," and by that trick alone she has to be considered one of the most innovative singers of the 20th century. This three-disc, 84-track set collects all the singles she recorded between 1946 and 1952 and includes the hits "Confess," "With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming" (from 1950, by which time Page and her overdub technique found her billed as the Patti Page Quartet), "All My Love," "Mockin' Bird Hill," and "The Tennessee Waltz," which became her biggest hit and signature tune when it was released in 1950. There's a lot of Page here, which will be great for ardent fans, but those feeling more casual about it may want to consider a single-disc set drawn from the same era. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Patti Page

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,249
  • UPC: 788065230128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)