Souvenirs (2-CD)

Souvenirs (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $7 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTLM 61801
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Fuel 2000

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take The A Train
  • 2.Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  • 3.All The Things You Are
  • 4.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  • 5.Jeeps Blues
  • 6.Perdido
  • 7.Caravan
  • 8.Hawk Talks
  • 9.Deep Purple
  • 10.Things Ain't The Way They Used To Be
  • 11.All Of Me
  • 12.Together

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Jumpin' At The Woodside
  • 2.Rock-A-Bye Basie
  • 3.Basie Boogie
  • 4.Two for Blues - (alternate take)
  • 5.Sweet & Purty
  • 6.Fancy Meeting You
  • 7.Lil' Darlin'
  • 8.H.R.H.
  • 9.Vine Street Rumble
  • 10.April In Paris
  • 11.Stella By Starlight
  • 12.You're Too Beautiful

Product Description:

This two-disc set provides a low-cost introduction to two of jazz's greatest bandleaders, with a disc each devoted to Duke Ellington and Count Basie, both of them giants of 20th century music. Ellington brought intelligence and sophistication to jazz as a songwriter, composer, arranger, pianist, and bandleader, and he touched down everywhere, from solo recordings to orchestral works and extended suites. Basie came out of the 1930s Kansas City jazz scene as a hot stride piano player, but his ability to lead and tighten any ensemble he worked with, bringing out the best solos from his players, was his real strength. Jazz, and pop music in general, would be unrecognizable without the contributions of these two giants. ~ Steve Leggett
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,890
  • UPC: 030206180121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)