Brian Auger, Julie Driscoll & The Trinity Definitely What/Open (2-CD)

Definitely What/Open (2-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  DKYY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Fuel

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Day In The Life
  • 2.George Bruno Money
  • 3.Far Horizon
  • 4.John Brown's Body
  • 5.Red Beans And Rice
  • 6.Bumpin' On Sunset
  • 7.If You Live
  • 8.Definitely What
  • 9.What You Gonna Do?
  • 10.Red Beans And Price, Pt. 1
  • 11.Red Beans And Price, Pt. 2

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.In and Out
  • 2.Isola Natale
  • 3.Black Cat
  • 4.Lament For Miss Baker
  • 5.Goodbye Jungle Telegraph
  • 6.Tramp
  • 7.Why (Am I Treated So Bad)
  • 8.A Kind Of Love In
  • 9.Break It Up
  • 10.Season Of The Witch
  • 11.I've Gotta Go Now
  • 12.Save Me
  • 13.The Road To Cairo
  • 14.This Wheel's On Fire

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian Auger (vocals, keyboards); J. Harris, S. Margo, A. Peters, C. McKeown, K. Albrecht, R. Mosley (violin); B. Thomas, J. Harrison, T. Lister, K. Cummings (viola); Peter Willison (cello); Ray Swinfield (flute); Albert Hall, Derek Watkins (trumpet); Alf Reece (trombone); Clive Thacker (drums, percussion).
Arranger: Brian Auger.
Simply put, this double-disc set is part of Fuel 2000's Brian Auger reissue campaign. This one pairs the brilliant Definitely What! (an album that featured Auger's group with guitarist Gary Boyle on two tracks, and full string and horn sections) with Open, the first set of recordings split between the names of Auger and British vocalist Julie Driscoll (now Julie Tippetts) -- the album was billed with her name listed first. The two recordings are nearly straight reissues with bonus tracks added to each from singles issued around the same time. On Definitely What!, the extra material amounts to the two-part "Red Beans and Rice" single (a cover of the Booker T. & the MG's tune). For Open there are four bonus tracks: covers of "This Wheel's on Fire," David Ackles' "The Road to Cairo,"Aretha Franklin's "Save Me," and "I've Gotta Go Now," a 1967 track that has only recently seen the light of day on European CD reissues. The sound on these is terrific, but the booklets, other than listing basic credits, offer no biographical information. If you already own the Disconforme reissues from a few years back, these are merely better-sounding ones. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Brian Auger, Julie Driscoll & The Trinity

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206179224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)