Cow Cow Davenport Best of Blues: 1926-1938 [Wolf]

Best of Blues: 1926-1938 [Wolf]
Only 4 copies left
Price: $11.02
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $0.96 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QYE9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 13, 2000
  • Label: Wolf Records


  • 1.Alabama Mis-Treater
  • 2.Goin' Home Blues
  • 3.Rising Sun Blues
  • 4.My Own Man Blues
  • 5.Cow Cow Blues
  • 6.Hound Head Blues
  • 7.Low Down Hound Blues
  • 8.My Silver Dollar Mama
  • 9.Rooster Crowin' Blues
  • 10.Struttin' the Blues
  • 11.Givin' It Away
  • 12.Gin House Blues
  • 13.Mistreated Mamma Blues
  • 14.That 'Ll Get It
  • 15.I'm Gonna Tell You in Front So You Won't Feel Hurt Behind
  • 16.Everybody Likes That Thing
  • 17.Wringing and Twistin' Papa
  • 18.Got Jelly on My Mind
  • 19.He Don't Mean Me No Harm
  • 20.You Got Another Thought Coming to You
  • 21.Milkman Blues
  • 22.Now She Gives It Away
  • 23.That 'Ll Get It

Product Description:

Personnel: Charles "Cow Cow" Davenport (vocals, piano); Dora Carr, Ivy Smith, Lovin' Sam Theard, Sam Tarpley (vocals); Buster Johnson, Tampa Red, Teddy Bunn (guitar); Leroy Pinkett (violin).
The material ranges from magnificent Cow Cow Davenport solo tunes to good and not-so-good duets with a host of performers. Ivy Smith and Dora Carr are the artists with whom Davenport works best. Since these were dubbed from 78s, don't expect pristine sound. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Cow Cow Davenport

Product Info

  • UPC: 799582200525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)