10% OFF
Rating 4.2
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  SPSU 902017
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Spiral Subwave


  • Buy for $0.991.Falling In
  • Buy for $0.992.Shadow
  • Buy for $0.993.Horse
  • Buy for $0.994.Bridge, Part 1
  • Buy for $0.995.Bridge, Part 2
  • Buy for $0.996.Sand (Apophenia)
  • Buy for $0.997.Prelude Dancing Alone
  • Buy for $0.998.Dancing Alone
  • Buy for $0.999.Smoke (Rising In Spirals)
  • Buy for $0.9910.On The Road To Shiraz
  • Buy for $0.9911.Five Clouds, Lenticular
  • Buy for $0.9912.Night Exhales
  • Buy for $0.9913.Horse Return
  • Buy for $0.9914.Moon Fragrance
  • Buy for $0.9915.Sliding Out

Product Description:

Dune contains the haunting southwest border-country flamenco music Ottmar and his band Luna Negra are famous for. This isn't old school Flamenco. Acoustic guitar mixes with electric, gypsy accordion, electric bass, funky drum-boxing and percussion. There's no rain in this music, just poetic sunshine at midnight.

''I wanted to play guitar melodies that sounded sung'', says Ottmar. ''For some reason I kept thinking about old jazz and pop crooners. So I sang almost every melody first and then figured out how to play it on guitar. Perhaps it's guitar anti-shredding!'' What better analogy than Dune to describe Ottmar's passion for melody... an ever-changing landscape. From the sensual Smoke (Rising in Spirals) to the upbeat Sand (Apophenia), Dune delivers an alluring morphic beauty that is uniquely Ottmar's ''nouveau'' style.

RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ottmar Liebert

Product Info:

  • UPC: 678277203020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item