ABBA The Essential Collection (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  POR 2799372

More titles by ABBA

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.People Need Love
  • 2.He is Your Brother
  • 3.Ring Ring [English Version]
  • 4.Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure is Hard Enough)
  • 5.Waterloo [English Version]
  • 6.Honey, Honey
  • 7.So Long
  • 8.I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
  • 9.S.O.S.
  • 10.Mamma Mia
  • 11.Bang-a-Boomerang
  • 12.Fernando
  • 13.Dancing Queen
  • 14.Money, Money, Money
  • 15.Knowing Me, Knowing You
  • 16.That's Me
  • 17.The Name of the Game
  • 18.Take a Chance On Me
  • 19.Eagle [Short Version]
  • 20.One Man, One Woman
  • 21.Thank You For the Music
  • 22.Summer Night City

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Chiquitita
  • 2.Does Your Mother Know
  • 3.Voulez-Vous
  • 4.Angel Eyes
  • 5.Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  • 6.I Have a Dream
  • 7.The Winner Takes It All
  • 8.Super Trouper
  • 9.On and On and On
  • 10.Lay All Your Love On Me
  • 11.Happy New Year
  • 12.One of Us
  • 13.When All is Said and Done
  • 14.Head Over Heels
  • 15.The Visitors
  • 16.The Day Before You Came
  • 17.Under Attack

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Carl Magnus Palm.
To celebrate ABBA's 40th anniversary, Polydor released the 2012 compilation The Essential Collection, which includes 39 songs by the Swedish hitmakers and a 12-page booklet. The two-CD album is basically an update of the 2002 compilation The Definitive Collection, adding several Japanese A-sides to that collection's track list ("Bang-a-Boomerang," "That's Me," "One Man, One Woman," and "Happy New Year"). The Essential Collection is also available as a DVD with 36 music videos and promo clips (including two previously unreleased Spanish videos) and as a limited deluxe edition with both CDs and the DVD in a hardcover book containing a 24-page booklet with liner notes by ABBA biographer Carl Magnus Palm. ~ Christian Genzel

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for ABBA

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 33,471
  • UPC: 602527993720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: