Common Go!: Common Classics

Go!: Common Classics
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.64 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.35 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AG9Y
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 25, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • 1.The Light
  • 2.Universal Mind Control (UMC)
  • 3.Next Time [Just Right Version]
  • 4.Go!
  • 5.Come Close
  • 6.I Want You
  • 7.The Corner
  • 8.Love of My Life (An Ode to Hip Hop) [from <I>Brown Sugar</I>]
  • 9.Testify
  • 10.The People
  • 11.Drivin' Me Wild
  • 12.Southside
  • 13.The Bitch in Yoo

Product Description:

Recording information: Derrty Studios, St. Louis, MO; Electric Lady, New York, NY; Encore Studios, Burbank, CA; Right Track Recording Studios, New York, NY; Roundhead Studios, Auckland, New Zealand; Sing Sing Recording Studios, Melbourne, Australia; Sony Studios, New York, NY; South Beach Studios, Miami, FL; Studio A, Dearborn Heights, MI; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Greg Scaffidi; Nabil .
The bulk of this 50-minute compilation is somewhere between a sampler and an imperfect best-of covering Common's albums from 2000 through 2008. Like Water for Chocolate (2000), Electric Circus (2002), and Universal Mind Control (2008) are represented with one song each, while songs off Be (2005) and Finding Forever (2007) combine to make up over half the content. The material not pulled from Common's albums amounts to "The Bitch in Yoo" (the Pete Rock-produced dis track shot at Ice Cube), "Love of My Life" (Erykah Badu featuring Common, from the Brown Sugar soundtrack), and "Next Time (Just Right Version)" (a new laid-back cut produced by James Poyser that features background vocals from Queen Latifah). ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Common

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,813
  • UPC: 602527231617
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)