The Andrews Sisters Three Jive Bombers

Three Jive Bombers
1 rating
Price: $7.18
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AG9Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 9, 2006
  • Label: American Legends


  • 1.Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
  • 2.Shoo Shoo Baby
  • 3.Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
  • 4.Near You
  • 5.Rum And Coca-Cola
  • 6.Straighten Up And Fly Right
  • 7.Rumors Are Flying
  • 8.Say "Si Si"
  • 9.One Meatball
  • 10.Beat Me Daddy, Eight To The Bar

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Gary Tanenbaum.
One of the most popular singing acts of World War 2, the Andrews Sisters are featured here performing 10 of their best-known songs, a genre-hopping mix that includes their late-1930s Yiddish-flavored hit "Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen," the jump jive of "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy," and the Caribbean-flavored "Rum and Coca-Cola." The sisters' tight harmonies and ineffable swing have endeared them to generations of music lovers, and JIVE BOMBERS is a concise and palatable introduction to their oeuvre.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Andrews Sisters

Product Info

  • UPC: 723721199357
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)