Big Bill Broonzy These Blues Are Doggin' Me

These Blues Are Doggin' Me
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SCG4
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 6, 2006
  • Label: Asv Living Era


  • 1.All by Myself
  • 2.Big Bill Blues (These Blues Are Doggin' Me)
  • 3.Big Bill's Boogie
  • 4.Bill Cow Blues
  • 5.Friendless Blues
  • 6.Good Jelly
  • 7.How You Want It Done?
  • 8.I Can't Be Satified
  • 9.I Feel So Good
  • 10.I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  • 11.John Henry
  • 12.Just a Dream on My Mind, No. 2
  • 13.Keep Your Hands Off Her
  • 14.Key to the Highway
  • 15.Long Tall Mama
  • 16.Mississippi River Blues
  • 17.See See Rider
  • 18.Southern Flood Blues
  • 19.Summertime Blues
  • 20.The Sun Gonna Shine in My Door Someday
  • 21.Tell Me, Baby
  • 22.Too Too Train Blues
  • 23.Trouble in Mind
  • 24.Wee Wee Hours Blues
  • 25.When I Been Drinking
  • 26.Worrying You Off My Mind, No. 1

Product Description:

Personnel: Jazz Gillum (harmonica); Oett "Sax" Mallard (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Buster Bennett (alto saxophone); Bill Casimir (tenor saxophone); Joe Morton, Punch Miller (trumpet); Horace Malcolm, Black Bob Hudson, Joshua Altheimer, Memphis Slim, Blind John Davis, Bob Call (piano); Bill Settles, Ransom Knowling (double bass); Fred Williams, Judge Riley (drums); Washboard Sam (washboard).
Audio Remasterer: Martin Haskell.
Liner Note Author: Digby Fairweather.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (04/09/1930-09/15/1951); Dusseldorf (04/09/1930-09/15/1951); New York, NY (04/09/1930-09/15/1951).
No single disc could adequately encapsulate the extraordinary career of Big Bill Broonzy, but Living Era's THESE BLUES ARE DOGGIN' ME comes as close as any to being the definitive statement on a legendary bluesman. While many admirable collections focus on singular parts of his career--his delta-blues roots or his late period as one of the architects of the Chicago sound--Living Era's is the only one that covers all of it. With standards like "The Sun Gonna Shine In My Door Someday," "All By Myself," "Keep Your Hands Off Her," and "Key to the Highway," THESE BLUES ARE DOGGIN' ME allows both serious fans and neophytes to enjoy all the best via one succinct package.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Big Bill Broonzy

Product Info

  • UPC: 743625563726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)