Mitch Miller A Major Musical Force with the Leading Artists of His Day (4-CD)

A Major Musical Force with the Leading Artists of
2 ratings
Sale: $26.09
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.26 Limited Time Only
List Price: $28.99
You Save: $4.73 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  G342
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: September 24, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Jsp Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Tzena, Tzena, Tzena
  • 2.The Sleigh
  • 3.Autumn Leaves
  • 4.Song of Delilah
  • 5.Perdido
  • 6.Whippa-Whippa-Woo
  • 7.The Sea of the Moon
  • 8.Bim, Bam, Baby
  • 9.My Heart Cries for You
  • 10.The Roving Kind
  • 11.Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • 12.Shot Gun Boogie
  • 13.Cider Night
  • 14.Jezebel
  • 15.Did I Hurtcha, Burnya, Cutcha Much
  • 16.Meany, Meany
  • 17.Green Sleeves
  • 18.Kalamazoo to Timbuktu
  • 19.The Day of Jubilo
  • 20.Cuban Nightingale
  • 21.Bunk House Boogie
  • 22.Zulu Warrior
  • 23.Johnny Goggabie
  • 24.(Cause I Lvoe You) That's a Why
  • 25.Train of Love
  • 26.Too Old to Cut the Mustard
  • 27.Oriental Polka

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Without My Lover
  • 2.Tell Us Where the Good Times Are
  • 3.My Heart's in the Highlands
  • 4.Green Grow the Rushes O
  • 5.Molly's Meek, Molly's Sweet
  • 6.Under Paris Skies
  • 7.Revoir Again, Au
  • 8.Napoleon
  • 9.Wooden Shoes and Happy Hearts
  • 10.Madeira
  • 11.Keep Me in Mind
  • 12.Blowin' Wind
  • 13.Such a Night
  • 14.The Yellow Rose of Texas
  • 15.The Yellow Rose of Texas
  • 16.Blackberry Winter
  • 17.The Bonnie Blue Gal
  • 18.Bel Sante
  • 19.President on the Dollar
  • 20.Lisboa Antigua
  • 21.Willy Can
  • 22.Song for a Summer Night
  • 23.European Holiday: Flying Up to Europe / Dealer in Dreams / Trip of Your Dre

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Intro
  • 2.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Too Late
  • 3.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Dry Bones
  • 4.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: I Get a Kick out of You
  • 5.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Taking a Chance on Love
  • 6.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Manon
  • 7.Mitch Miller's Columbia House Party: Honeysuckle Rose
  • 8.It's So Peaceful in the Country
  • 9.While We're Young
  • 10.Goodbye John
  • 11.I'll Be Around
  • 12.It Could Happen to You
  • 13.Imagination
  • 14.Love Among the Young
  • 15.Moonlight Becomes You
  • 16.Who Can I Turn To
  • 17.So Help Me (If I Don't Love You)
  • 18.Darn That Dream
  • 19.It's Always You
  • 20.On the Street Where You Live
  • 21.Rags to Riches
  • 22.Say You'll Wait for Me
  • 23.Make Yourself Comfortable
  • 24.Wonderful! Wonderful!

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Cripple Creek / Goin' Down the Road
  • 3.Mona Lisa
  • 4.Swanee River
  • 5.Hey Ho, Anybody Home / Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • 6.Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 7.Camille
  • 8.Cry
  • 9.Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
  • 10.Skokiaan
  • 11.Rain, Rain, Rain
  • 12.You're Just in Love
  • 13.Mack the Knife
  • 14.Kiss of Fire
  • 15.When the Saints Come Marching In
  • 16.All the Time and Everywhere
  • 17.Yaketyyak Polka
  • 18.Down Yonder
  • 19.The Morningside of the Mountain
  • 20.Send My Baby Back to Me
  • 21.Without a Memory
  • 22.You Belong to Me
  • 23.A-Round the Corner
  • 24.Hey, Good Lookin
  • 25.Sugar Bush
  • 26.A Guy Is a Guy
  • 27.No Two People
  • 28.Let's Walk That-A-Way
  • 29.I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  • 30.Tell Me a Story
  • 31.The Gandy Dancer's Ball

Product Description:

Personnel: Mitch Miller (oboe, English horn); Ray McKinley (vocals); Sal Salvador , Mundell Lowe (guitar); Carl Fischer Orchestra, Paul Weston (piano); Buddy Weed, Stan Freeman (harpsichord); Terry Snyder (drums); Alvin Stoller (snare drum).
Liner Note Author: Geoff Wilding.
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA (06/11/1950-09/21/1956); New York, NY (06/11/1950-09/21/1956).
Director: Mitch Miller.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Red Solomon; Boomie Richmond; Jerry Vale; Jill Corey; Lou Stein; Will Bradley.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Mitch Miller

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,071
  • UPC: 788065904722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.76/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)