The Men They Couldn't Hang Silver Town

Silver Town
10% OFF
List Price: $23.99
Your Price: $21.59
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AISR 2988316
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: May 24, 2010
  • Originally Released: 1988


  • 1.Rosettes
  • 2.A Place In The Sun
  • 3.Home Fires
  • 4.Diamonds, Gold and Fur
  • 5.Company Town
  • 6.Lobotomy, Gets 'Em Home
  • 7.Blackfriars Bridge
  • 8.Rain, Steam and Speed
  • 9.Down All The Days
  • 10.Hellfire and Damnation
  • 11.El Vaquero
  • 12.Rubber Bullets (B Side Single)
  • 13.The Day The Clocks Went Back (B Side Single)
  • 14.Rosettes (Extended Mix)
  • 15.A Place In The Sun (Demo)
  • 16.Rain, Steam and Speed (Demo)
  • 17.A Map of Morocco (A Side Single)

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1988 album from the British Roots/Folk/Celtic rockers. Formed in 1984, The Men They Couldn't Hang released the single 'The Green Fields of France' which became a big hit on the UK indie chart and was #1 in John Peel's Festive 50 for that year. By 1988, they had signed to the Silvertone label and released this album. The highlights of the album included "Rain, Steam and Speed", "A Place in the Sun" and "A Map of Morocco". This expanded reissue includes non-album tracks and demos added as bonus tracks. Cherry Red. 2010.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Men They Couldn't Hang

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929883161
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item