Jan & Dean Surf's Up!

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.0
2 ratings
List Price: $11.98
SALE PRICE: $10.43
You Save: $1.55 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FUE 061911
Amazon sells this CD for $13.98, buying at OLDIES.com saves you 25%

CD Details

  • Released: May 15, 2012
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • 1.Sidewalk Surfin'
  • 2.Surfin' Safari
  • 3.Honolulu Lulu
  • 4.Ride the Wild Surf
  • 5.Surf City
  • 6.Surfin' USA
  • 7.Drag City
  • 8.Little Deuce Coupe
  • 9.Deadman's Curve
  • 10.I Get Around
  • 11.Little Old Lady From Pasadena
  • 12.Fun, Fun, Fun
  • 13.Be True To Your School
  • 14.Sunny Afternoon
  • 15.Popsicle
  • 16.Indian Lake
  • 17.Summer Rain
  • 18.Linda
  • 19.California Girls
  • 20.New Girl In School
  • 21.Surfer Girl
  • 22.Barbara Ann
  • 23.Thanks For Buyin' Our Album

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
With a string of spirited, bright surf and hot rod hits in the early '60s, Jan & Dean, along with mentors Brian Wilson and the Beach Boys, helped put California on the Top 40 pop music map during their run. This set collects all the duo's hits done live (essentially it's a reissue of the 1985 live 25th anniversary concert album Silver Summer), along with odds and ends from their rather hit-or-miss albums. The hits are here ("Surf City," "Drag City," "Dead Man's Curve"), though, and they still call up the sound of summers long past, a pretty nice legacy to have. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jan & Dean

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 35,757
  • UPC: 030206191127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: