Dave Alvin Eleven Eleven (Expanded)

Eleven Eleven (Expanded)
3 ratings
Price: $30.58
List Price: $33.98
You Save: $3.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ES67
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 15, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Yep Roc Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Harlan County Line
  • 2.Johnny Ace is Dead
  • 3.Black Rose of Texas
  • 4.Gary, Indiana 1959
  • 5.Run Conejo Run
  • 6.No Worries Mija
  • 7.What's Up With Your Brother
  • 8.Murrietta's Head
  • 9.Manzanita
  • 10.Dirty Nightgown
  • 11.Two Lucky Bums

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Harlan County Line
  • 2.Boss of the Blues
  • 3.Long White Cadillac
  • 4.Rio Grande
  • 5.Johnny Ace is Dead
  • 6.Out of Control
  • 7.Dry River
  • 8.Run Conejo Run
  • 9.Fourth of July

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Beautiful City 'Cross the River
  • 2.Signal Hill
  • 3.Never Trust a Woman

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Harlan County Line
  • 2.Boss of the Blues
  • 3.Long White Cadillac
  • 4.Rio Grande
  • 5.Johnny Ace is Dead
  • 6.Abilene
  • 7.Out of Control
  • 8.Dry River
  • 9.Run Conejo Run
  • 10.Fourth of July

Product Description:

''Starting in May 2011, my great band, The Guilty Ones and I hit the highways blasting and rocking our blues in every bar, theatre and joint that we could get into across America. Some of 'em we even hit twice! As you might guess, I love playing with this band and I think it shows in the live performance that was recorded last summer (2011) at The Ark in Ann Arbor. We were in Cincinnati the night before we taped this show, and we were in Chicago the night after, so this is a document of one night (mistakes, sweat and all) traveling down the endless interstate. I'm happy to be able to release this to you on DVD in a new swanky package of Eleven Eleven (expanded edition), complete with three previously unreleased songs from that album's sessions. I hope you enjoy the music and I look forward to seeing you soon somewhere down the road." - Dave Alvin

Along with Dave, we too at Yep Roc are happy to announce the release of Eleven Eleven Expanded Edition. ''But what could be better than Eleven Eleven?'' you may ask. Well, try on these boots:

The new limited edition Dave Alvin Eleven Eleven Expanded Edition will be packaged in a unique slip case hardcover box and will include:

*The original Eleven Eleven CD

*A second CD featuring 9 songs recorded live on the official Eleven Eleven US Tour at the Ark in Ann Arbor, MI on July 2, 2011 including Dave's classic songs ''Fourth of July,'' ''Out Of Control'' (see full tracklisting below)

*A bonus CD including 3 unreleased bonus tracks from the original Eleven Eleven recording session, including ''Never Trust A Woman,'' ''Signal Hill,'' and ''Beautiful City 'Cross the River'' which was featured on a recent episode of FX's hit television show ''Justified''

*A DVD [NTSC] of live performance footage featuring Dave Alvin and The Guilty Ones live at The Ark in Ann Arbor, MI including a live performance of ''Abilene''.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dave Alvin

Product Info

  • UPC: 634457227323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)