Vera Lynn Vera Lynn Collection (2-CD)

Vera Lynn Collection (2-CD)
12 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ES3F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 5, 1997
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Annivesary Waltz
  • 2.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 3.You'd Be So Nice To Come
  • 4.As Time Goes By
  • 5.White Christmas
  • 6.Mr Wonderful
  • 7.It Had To Be You
  • 8.Yours
  • 9.Land Of Hope & Glory
  • 10.We'll Meet Again
  • 11.White Cliffs Of Dover
  • 12.Lili Marlene
  • 13.Wish Me Luck (As You Wave
  • 14.There'll Always Be An Eng
  • 15.This Is The Army Mr Jones
  • 16.Autumn Leaves
  • 17.To Each His Own
  • 18.Nightingale Sang In Berke
  • 19.Stars Fell On Alabama
  • 20.Now Is The Hour
  • 21.My Way
  • 22.Everybody's Talkin'
  • 23.Taste Of Honey
  • 24.Stranger In The Night
  • 25.Yesterday
  • 26.I Will Wait For You
  • 27.Those Were The Days
  • 28.By The Time I Get To Phoe
  • 29.Everybody Loves Somebody
  • 30.Look Of Love
  • 31.What A Wonderful World
  • 32.Sunrise Sunset
  • 33.Put Your Hand In The Hand
  • 34.Unforgettable
  • 35.Morning Of My Life
  • 36.Its Mpossible
  • 37.I Think Of You
  • 38.Here's That Rainy Day
  • 39.Until It's Time For You T
  • 40.If We Only Have Love

Product Description:

A collection of 40 tracks by British pop vocalist, Vera Lynn.
Vera Lynn was the Sweetheart of World War II over in England, her patriotic and tearful songs great fodder for the fighting lads. This 20-track collection rounds up her best, including "I'll Be Seeing You," "As Time Goes By," "The White Cliffs of Dover," "This Is the Army, Mr. Jones," "We'll Meet Again," "Wish Me Luck (As You Wave Me Goodbye)," and "There'll Always Be an England." This two-disc set features her older, more well-known sides while the second disc features her tackling later material like "By the Time I Get to Phoenix," "Everybody Loves Somebody," "It's Impossible," and "The Look of love," still sounding wonderful on the new stuff as well. A great little introductory set to this marvelous lady of song. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Vera Lynn

Product Info

  • UPC: 724383103621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)