Gene Vincent The Capitol Years (4-CD)

The Capitol Years (4-CD)
Only 6 copies left
Sale: $17.96
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $4.33 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  ES2Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Chrome Dreams

Description by

Gene Vincent was an artist of a hugely prolific nature who came to define rockabilly as a musical genre, and was an enormous inspiration for a generation of musicians and performers. Presented here is this maverick performer's complete Capitol output from the 1950s and early 1960s, including more than 120 cuts from seven albums, numerous 45s, plus live rarities, EP only tracks and a few surprises for good measure. This delightful compilation offers an unrivalled retrospective of the genius but troubled talent that was Gene Vincent.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bluejean Bop
  • 2.Jezebel
  • 3.Ain't She Sweet
  • 4.Jumps, Giggles and Shouts
  • 5.Who Slapped John?
  • 6.Wedding Bells (Are Breaking Up That Old Gang of Mine)
  • 7.Up a Lazy River
  • 8.Bop Street
  • 9.I Flipped
  • 10.Waltz of the Wind
  • 11.Jump Back Honey, Jump Back
  • 12.Peg O' My Heart
  • 13.Red Bluejeans and a Pony Tail
  • 14.Unchained Melody
  • 15.Hold Me, Hug Me, Rock Me
  • 16.You Told a Fib
  • 17.Cruisin'
  • 18.You Better Believe
  • 19.Double Talkin' Baby
  • 20.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 21.Cat Man
  • 22.I Sure Miss You
  • 23.Pink Thunderbird
  • 24.Pretty Pretty Baby
  • 25.Hound Dog [Alan Freed Show 1957]
  • 26.Be Bop a Lula [Alan Freed Show 1957]
  • 27.Lotta Lovin' [Ampol Radio Show, Australia, October 11th 1957]
  • 28.Be Bop a Lula [Ampol Radio Show, Australia, October 11th 1957]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Frankie and Johnnie
  • 2.In My Dreams
  • 3.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 4.Brand New Beat
  • 5.By the Light of the Silvery Moon
  • 6.Flea Brain
  • 7.Rollin' Danny
  • 8.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 9.You Belong To Me
  • 10.Time Will Bring You Everything
  • 11.Should I Ever Love Again
  • 12.It's No Lie
  • 13.Five Feet of Lovin'
  • 14.The Wayward Wind
  • 15.Somebody Help Me
  • 16.Keep It a Secret
  • 17.Hey Good Lookin'
  • 18.Git It
  • 19.Teenage Partner
  • 20.Peace of Mind
  • 21.Look What You've Gone and Done To Me
  • 22.Summertime
  • 23.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 24.I Love You
  • 25.Be Bop a Lula
  • 26.High Blood Pressure
  • 27.Rip It Up
  • 28.Dance To the Bop
  • 29.You Win Again
  • 30.For Your Precious Love
  • 31.Well I Knocked Bim Bam

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.My Baby Don't 'Low
  • 2.I Can't Believe You Want To Leave
  • 3.I Might Have Known
  • 4.In Love Again
  • 5.You Are the One For Me
  • 6.Ready Teddy
  • 7.I Got To Get To You Yet
  • 8.Vincent's Blues
  • 9.Maybe
  • 10.Now is the Hour
  • 11.My Heart
  • 12.Maybelline
  • 13.Roll Over Beethoven
  • 14.Over the Rainbow
  • 15.She She Little Sheila
  • 16.Crazy Times
  • 17.She She Little Sheila
  • 18.Darlene
  • 19.Everybody's Got a Date But Me
  • 20.Why Don't You People Learn How To Drive
  • 21.Green Back Dollar
  • 22.Big Fat Saturday Night
  • 23.Mitchiko From Tokyo
  • 24.Hot Dollar
  • 25.Accentuate the Positive
  • 26.Blue Eyes' Crying In the Rain
  • 27.Pretty Pearly
  • 28.Dance In the Street
  • 29.Lovely Loretta

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Woman Love
  • 2.Be Bop a Lula
  • 3.Race With the Devil
  • 4.Gonna Back Up Baby
  • 5.Crazy Legs
  • 6.Important Words [Version 1]
  • 7.Five Days, Five Days
  • 8.B I Bickey Bi Bo Bo Go
  • 9.Wear My Ring
  • 10.Lotta Lovin'
  • 11.Dance To the Bop
  • 12.I Got It
  • 13.I Got a Baby
  • 14.Walkin' Home From School
  • 15.Baby Blue
  • 16.True To You
  • 17.Rocky Road Blues
  • 18.Yes I Love You Baby
  • 19.Little Lover
  • 20.Say Mama
  • 21.Be Bop Boogie Boy
  • 22.Over the Rainbow
  • 23.Who's Pushing Your Swing
  • 24.Right Now
  • 25.The Night is So Lonely
  • 26.Wild Cat
  • 27.Right Here On Earth
  • 28.Anna Annabelle
  • 29.Pistol Packin' Mama
  • 30.Weeping Willow
  • 31.If You Want My Lovin'
  • 32.Mister Loneliness
  • 33.I'm Goin' Home (To See My Baby)
  • 34.Love of a Man

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Gene Vincent

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,289
  • UPC: 823564621128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)