Johnny Paycheck The Outlaw's Prayer: Epic Country Hits 1971-1981

The Outlaw's Prayer: Epic Country Hits 1971-1981
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.82 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.17 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ES2D
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 8, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: T-Bird


  • 1.She's All I Got
  • 2.Someone To Give My Love To
  • 3.Let's All Go Down To The River (With Jody Miller)
  • 4.Love Is A Good Thing
  • 5.Somebody Loves Me
  • 6.Something About You I Love
  • 7.Mr Lovemaker
  • 8.Song and Dance Man
  • 9.My Part of Forever
  • 10.Loving You Beats All I've Ever Seen
  • 11.The Feminine Touch
  • 12.11 Months and 29 Days
  • 13.I Can See Me Lovin' You Again
  • 14.Slide Off of Your Satin Sheets
  • 15.I'm The Only Hell (Mama Ever Raised)
  • 16.Take This Job and Shove It
  • 17.Colorado Kool - Aid
  • 18.Georgia In A Jug
  • 19.Me and The I. R. S.
  • 20.Friend, Lover, Wife
  • 21.Maybellene (With George Jones)
  • 22.The Outlaw's Prayer
  • 23.Drinkin' and Drivin'
  • 24.Fifteen Beers
  • 25.You Better Move On (With George Jones)
  • 26.I Can't Hold Myself In Line (With Merle Haggard)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: James Wallace .
The first thorough Johnny Paycheck compilation since Legacy's 2002 set The Soul & the Edge, T-Bird's 2012 collection Outlaws Prayer: Epic Country Hits 1971-1981 is a 26-track overview of Paycheck's peak. There's a 12-track overlap, almost all of them the usual suspects -- "She's All I Got," "Someone to Give My Love To," "11 Months and 29 Days," "Slide Off of Your Satin Sheets," "I'm the Only Hell (Mama Ever Raised)," "Fifteen Beers," "Colorado Kool-Aid," and, of course, "Take This Job and Shove It" -- which leaves the other 14 spots for smaller hits ("Somebody Loves Me," "Song and Dance Man," "Friend, Lover, Wife," "Loving You Beats All I've Ever Seen") and album tracks, several of which are not easy to find on CD. This is by no means a complete collection of Paycheck's Epic singles and hits -- odds and ends are missing, including a cover of Paul Simon's "Gone at Last" and "For a Minute There" -- but it is well chosen, has songs that don't pop up frequently on other discs, and serves up the big hits, all elements that make this a first-rate comp. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Paycheck

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,487
  • UPC: 5013929883383
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)