Willy DeVille Backstreets of Desire

Backstreets of Desire
10% OFF
List Price: $20.59
Your Price: $18.53
You Save: $2.06 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  BGB 6743032

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Big Beat UK


  • 1.Empty Heart
  • 2.All In The Name of Love
  • 3.Lonely Hunter
  • 4.Even While I Sleep
  • 5.Voodoo Charm
  • 6.Come To Poppa
  • 7.Chemical Warfare
  • 8.Hey Joe
  • 9.I Call Your Name
  • 10.I Can Only Give You Everything
  • 11.Jump City
  • 12.Bamboo Road
  • 13.All In The Name of Love (Salvation Army Version)

Product Description:

After resuscitating his career with 1990's Victory Mixture, Willy DeVille followed it up two years later with what is widely regarded as his greatest achievement as both songwriter and performer.

1992's Backstreets Of Desire was recorded in various Los Angeles studios but features Louisiana-based musicians Dr John and Zachary Richard, plus Los Lobos' David Hidalgo.

This album contains some of Willy's best songs, including Jump City and Bamboo Road. A standout track is the mariachi version of Hendrix's Hey Joe which was released as a single and charted in several European countries.

We've tracked down the original photographers and the result is a beautifully illustrated booklet with sleeve-notes from Garth Cartwright, who has interviewed the producer and many of the musicians involved.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Willy DeVille

Product Info:

  • UPC: 029667430326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item