Chris Botti Impressions

75 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.44 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AF64
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 17, 2012
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.28) - "[The] set is a mellow and relaxed affair, built around subtle arrangements and orchestrations that show off Botti's clarion tone and tasteful melodicism on a mixed bag of jazz and classical pieces."


  • 1.Prelude No. 20 in C Minor
  • 2.Per Te [For You]
  • 3.En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor
  • 4.You Are Not Alone
  • 5.Losing You
  • 6.Tango Suite
  • 7.Setembro
  • 8.Oblivion - (featuring Caroline Campbell)
  • 9.Sevdah
  • 10.Summertime
  • 11.Contigo en la Distancia
  • 12.Over the Rainbow
  • 13.What a Wonderful World

Product Description:

Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Hall, Hampstead, UK; British Grove Studios, London, UK; Chartmaker Studio, Malibu, CA; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA; Record One, Sherman Oaks, CA; The House, Nashville, TN; The NEwman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox, Los Angeles; WallyWorld Studios, Studio City, Ca.
Photographer: Fabrizio Ferri.
The follow-up to his smash 2009 concert album Live in Boston, Chris Botti's studio album Impressions features more of the cool trumpeter's crossover jazz, pop, and classical stylings. Focusing on Botti's love of melody, Impressions is an aesthetically varied album featuring works by classical composers Fr‚d‚ric Chopin and Astor Piazzolla as well as standards by George Gershwin and Harold Arlen. While Botti's virtuoso playing is always the focal point of his albums, here we get more of his acclaimed collaborations, including tracks with such artists as jazz pianist Herbie Hancock, guitarist Mark Knopfler, country singer Vince Gill, composer/pianist/producer David Foster, and more. Impressions is set for release on Columbia in April 2012.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 75 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chris Botti

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,928
  • UPC: 886919603521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)