2Pac R U Still Down? (Remember Me) (2-CD)

R U Still Down? (Remember Me) (2-CD)
104 ratings
11 copies available
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.84 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XE5Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Interscope Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 3/98, pp.130-131
8 (out of 10) - "...As always, there's ample self-destructive bullshit, but as a whole, the album's eerie and undeniable....Even after death, 2Pac isn't going gentle into that good night; if this album is any gauge, he's not letting us go either, at least not anytime soon."
Entertainment Weekly - 12/19/97, p.78
"...a bittersweet reminder of a gifted yet contradictory artist lost in the rap wars." - Rating: B
Vibe - 2/98, p.118
"...hip-hop's complex crown prince is given new voice....[I]t's the 2Pac of the '90-'91 DU era that commands attention..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Redemption
  • Buy for $1.292.Open Fire
  • Buy for $1.293.R U Still Down? (Remember Me)
  • Buy for $1.294.Hellrazor
  • Buy for $1.295.Thug Style
  • Buy for $1.296.Where Do We Go From Here (Interlude) - (interlude)
  • Buy for $1.297.I Wonder if Heaven Got a Ghetto
  • Buy for $1.298.Nothing to Lose
  • Buy for $1.299.I'm Gettin Money
  • Buy for $1.2910.Lie to Kick It
  • Buy for $1.2911.Fuck All Y'all
  • Buy for $1.2912.Let Them Thangs Go
  • Buy for $1.2913.Definition of a Thug Nigga

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Ready 4 Whatever
  • Buy for $1.292.When I Get Free
  • Buy for $1.293.Hold on Be Strong
  • Buy for $1.294.I'm Losin' It
  • Buy for $1.295.Fake Ass Bitches
  • Buy for $1.296.Do for Love
  • Buy for $1.297.Enemies With Me
  • Buy for $1.298.Nothin but Love
  • Buy for $1.299.16 on Death Row
  • Buy for $1.2910.I Wonder if Heaven Got a Ghetto - (hip-hop version)
  • Buy for $1.2911.When I Get Free II
  • Buy for $1.2912.Black Starry Night (Interlude) - (interlude)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Only Fear of Death

Product Description:

R U STILL DOWN? (REMEMBER ME) contains rare and previously unreleased songs from Tupac's personal vault.
Personnel includes: Tupac Shakur, Val Young, Y.N.V., Richie Rich, Big Syke, Spice 1, Eric Williams, Dramacydal, Dave The Black Angel, Cool Russell, Maxee (vocals); Soulshock, Karlin (various instruments); Ricky Rouse (guitar, keyboards, bass); Darrell Crooks (guitar); Mike Mosley (keyboards, drum programming); Brycyn Evans (keyboards); Tommy "D" Daugherty, Michael Denton (programming); Crystall (background vocals).
Producers include: Tony Pizarro, QDIII, Soulshock, Warren G., Karlin.
Engineers include: Bob Morse, Tommy Daugherty, Tim Nitz, Manny Marroquin, Michael Calderon.
Includes liner notes by Afeni Shakur.
Personnel: 2Pac (vocals); Cool Russell, Dave the Black Angel (vocals); Ricky Rouse (guitar, keyboards); Darrell Crooks (guitar); Michael Mosley (keyboards, drum programming); Brycyn "Juvie" Evans (keyboards); Tommy "D" Daugherty (programming); Y.N.V., Crystall (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Manny Marroquin; Tommy "D" Daugherty; Tim Nitz; Gabe Chiesa; Josh Chervokas; Michael Denten; Paul Arnold; QDIII; Ricky Rouse; Soulshock; Tony "D" Pizarro.
Audio Remixer: Paul Arnold.
Recording information: Dollar Cablab; Echo Sound; Encore Studios; QDIII Soundlab; Soulpower Studios; Soundcastle Studios; Westlake Audio.
Photographer: Amadeo.
Arrangers: Karlin; Soulshock.
Even after Tupac Shakur was tragically gunned down in Las Vegas, his legacy continued to live on through his music. In addition to the 2pac albums we all love and have become familiar with, there are posthumous testaments to his talent like R U STILL DOWN, which contains songs that were unreleased at the time of his death. Having left a large body of work behind, 2Pac continues to voice his opinion and is still among the most powerful rappers, even after his untimely passing.
The first release on his own Amaru Records, R U STILL DOWN? [REMEMBER ME] was overseen by 2Pac's mother, Afeni Shakur. This album features a younger, more inexperienced 2Pac, and it airs his views on life from a time before he became involved in the controversial east coast/west coast rivalry. His lyrics ironically foreshadow his death in songs like "Open Fire" and "Thug Style." Yet another look at the slain rapper, R U STILL DOWN? [REMEMBER ME] gives fans more of 2Pac to remember him by.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 104 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for 2Pac

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,669
  • UPC: 012414162823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)