2Pac Better Dayz (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
318 ratings
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  ISC 497070

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 26, 2002
  • Label: Interscope Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Still Ballin - (Nitty Remix, nitty remix, featuring Trick Daddy)
  • 3.When We Ride on Our Enemies - (Briss Remix, Briss remix)
  • 4.Changed Man - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha / T.I./Johnta Austin)
  • 5.F*** Em All - (featuring Outlawz)
  • 6.Never B Peace - (Nitty Remix, Nitty remix, featuring E.D.I./Kasbro)
  • 7.Mama's Just a Little Girl - (KP Remix, featuring Kimmy Hill)
  • 8.Street Fame - (Briss Remix, Briss remix)
  • 9.Whatcha Gonna Do - (featuring Kasbro / Young Noble)
  • 10.Fair Xchange - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha)
  • 11.Late Night - (from "Chronic 2000 Still Smokin")
  • 12.Ghetto Star - (featuring Nutso)
  • 13.Thugz Mansion - (remix, Nas acoustic, featuring Nas / J. Phoenix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Block - (Remix, Nitty remix, featuring Tyrese)
  • 2.Thugz Mansion - (7 Remix, 7 remix, featuring Anthony Hamilton)
  • 3.Never Call U B**** Again - (featuring Tyrese)
  • 4.Better Dayz - (featuring Mr. Biggs)
  • 5.U Can Call - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha)
  • 6.Military Minds - (from "The One Nation Album", featuring Coco Brothers / Buckshot)
  • 7.Fame - (featuring Kadafi / Kasbro / Napoleon / Young Noble)
  • 8.Fair Xchange - (Remix, Mya remix, featuring Mya)
  • 9.Catchin Feelins - (featuring Mussamill / E.D.I./Napoleon / Young Noble)
  • 10.There U Go - (featuring Kadafi / E.D.I./Kasbro / Napoleon / Big Syke / Jazze Pha)
  • 11.This Life I Lead - (featuring Outlawz)
  • 12.Who Do U Believe In - (from "Chronic 2000 Still Smokin", featuring Kadafi)
  • 13.They Don't Give a F*** About Us - (featuring Outlawz)
  • 14.[Untitled Hidden Track] - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes; 2Pac, Mya, Jazze Pha, Nas, Outlawz, T.I., Trick Daddy, Tyrese, Anthony Hamilton, Ron Isley.
Producers include: 7 Aurelius, Jazze Pha, KP, Darryl Harper, Briss.
Contains an untitled hidden track following "They Don't Give A **** About Us".
Personnel: 2Pac, Trick Daddy, Jazze Pha, T.I., The Outlawz, Nutso, Nas, J. Phoenix, Coco Brothers, Buckshot, Kadafi, Kastro, Napoleon, Young Noble (rap vocals); Johnta Austin, Anthony Hamilton, Tyrese, Ron Isley, Mya (vocals); 7 Special, BRISS (various instruments); Alex Siff, Shorty B (guitar, bass); Michael Herring, Tim Stewart, Ryan Stuber (guitar); Donavan Henry (organ); Frank Nitty Pimentel, Luis Pimentel (keyboards, programming); Ronnie King (keyboards); Courtney Copeland, Henry Fayson (background vocals).
Producers include: 7 Aurelius, Frank Nitty Pimentel, BRISS, Jazze Pha, Go Twice.
Personnel: R.J., Rob "Fonksta" Bacon, Alex Stiff, G Mack, Shorty B. (guitar); Frank Nitty Pimentel (keyboards, drum programming); Ronnie King (keyboards); Courtney Copeland, Jasmine Wilson, Ellis Taylor (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Ian Boxill; Claudio Cueni; Dexter Simmons; E.D.I.; Johnny J; Leslie Brathwaite.
Audio Remixer: E.D.I.
Recording information: Beats By KP Studios, Pasadena; Can Am, Tarzana, CA; Circle Sound International, Miami, FL; Experimental Studios; Marvin's Room, Hollywood, CA; Patch Werk Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; QD3 Soundlab, Los Angeles, CA; Skip Saylor, Los Angeles, CA; Stankonia, Atlanta, GA; Studio Center, Miami, FL; Teal's Spot, Modesto; The Enterprise II, Burbank, CA; Unique Recording Studios, New York, NY.
Photographers: A. Gobi; Chicu Modu.
Arranger: Johnny J.
This exercise in rap-from-the-dead is brought to you courtesy of 2Pac's Mom Afeni and label boss and material witness Suge Knight. Hewing to the laws of fame intensified by early death, the pair have ensured that the late and legendary rapper's martyrdom in the East-West Coast rap wars doesn't cramp his style. The resurrected raps on the double CD BETTER DAYZ, just one in a plethora of posthumous 2Pac releases, come rattling out of the speakers in the form of remixes by such rising lights as Jazze Pha and lesser-known talents like 7 Aurelius. All participants make passable efforts at injecting some posthumous pizazz into the proceedings, notably the coruscating "Never a Peace" and the sweet-and sour Spanish guitar-accompanied "Mama's Just a Little Girl." So just sit back and enjoy the artistry, and most of all the essential humanity of 2Pac's particular flavor--and the artful smoke and mirrors of the remixers as they reassemble these fragments and sketches into listenable tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 318 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 2Pac

Product Info:

  • UPC: 606949707026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items