Ted Heath Pow!/Big Band Spirituals

Pow!/Big Band Spirituals
1 rating
Price: $23.38
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AAD6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 13, 2004
  • Label: Dutton Vocalion Uk


  • 1.Baubles, Bangles and Beads
  • 2.Cotton Fields
  • 3.Rags to Riches
  • 4.Worksong
  • 5.The Man Who Got Away
  • 6.It's Not Unusual
  • 7.Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
  • 8.Hit the Road Jack
  • 9.Poppa Don't Preach to Me
  • 10.Yes Undeed
  • 11.Night and Day
  • 12.Blame It on the Bossa Nova
  • 13.Water Boy
  • 14.Standing in the Need of Prayer
  • 15.Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  • 16.Old Time Religion
  • 17.Hold On
  • 18.Ain't Gonna Study War No More
  • 19.All God's Children Got Shoes
  • 20.Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • 21.Deep River
  • 22.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • 23.Steal Away
  • 24.Joshua

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: POW! (1966)/BIG BAND SPIRITUALS (1964)
Personnel: Henry MacKenzie (clarinet); Derek Walton, Robbie Chamberlain (reeds); Bert Courtley, Bert Ezzard, Duncan Campbell , Eddie Blair (trumpet); Ken Goldie, Johnny Edwards , Ted Barker, Keith Christie (trombone); Ronnie Verrell (drums).
Liner Note Author: Malcolm Laycock.
Arranger: Ralph Dollimore.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ted Heath

Product Info

  • UPC: 765387422820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)