Ted Heath Euphoria!

LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.51 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.48 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AACR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • Buy for $0.991.Opus One
  • Buy for $0.992.My Guy's Come Back
  • Buy for $0.993.East of the Sun (And West of the Moon)
  • Buy for $0.994.Bakerloo Non-Stop
  • Buy for $0.995.Ad Lib Frolic
  • Buy for $0.996.Turn on the Heath
  • Buy for $0.997.A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  • Buy for $0.998.Chelsea
  • Buy for $0.999.Whitechapel
  • Buy for $0.9910.Limehouse
  • Buy for $0.9911.Bond Street
  • Buy for $0.9912.Piccadilly
  • Buy for $0.9913.Soho
  • Buy for $0.9914.Big Ben Bounce
  • Buy for $0.9915.Pagan Love Song
  • Buy for $0.9916.Song of the Vagabonds
  • Buy for $0.9917.Hindustan
  • Buy for $0.9918.Ladybird
  • Buy for $0.9919.Stratford Water
  • Buy for $0.9920.Night Train to Scotland
  • Buy for $0.9921.Sophisticated Lady
  • Buy for $0.9922.Lyonia
  • Buy for $0.9923.Euphoria
  • Buy for $0.9924.Listen to My Music

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Goldberg (guitar); Cliff Townsend (alto saxophone); Frank Reidy, Freddy Gardner, Henry MacKenzie, Aubrey Franks, Tommy Whittle (tenor saxophone); Dave Shand, Bill Lewington (baritone saxophone); Max Goldberg, Dave Wilkins, Stanley Roderick, Harry Hall, Alan Franks, Maurice Miller, Leslie Hutchinson , Bobby Pratt (trumpet); Jackie Armstrong, Jack Bentley, Les Carew, Jimmy Coombes, Woolf Phillips, Maurice Pratt (trombone); Norman Stenfalt, Ralph Sharon (piano); Jack Parnell (drums).
Liner Note Author: Paul Pelletier.
Recording information: London, England (12/18/1944-10/27/1949).
Ted Heath was one of the very best British big band leaders of the 1940s and '50s. In 2000, Jasmine Records unleashed a 24-track Ted Heath retrospective that should be counted among the very finest in his entire discography. This chronologically stacked anthology opens with "Opus One," a punchy delight that comes from his second-ever recording session, a Decca date that took place on December 18, 1944. Heath's progress is neatly mapped with solid selections including a big band adaptation of Fats Waller's "London Suite," a lovely rendering of Duke Ellington's "Sophisticated Lady" and well-executed melodies by bop innovators Tadd Dameron and Charlie Ventura, recorded during the spring and autumn of 1949. This is the best imaginable introduction to Ted Heath, and is highly recommended for anyone who loves big band jazz and wants to tap into the English wing of the tradition. ~ arwulf arwulf

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ted Heath

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988256727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)