Dan Hicks Striking It Rich

Striking It Rich
19 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ERXQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Fontana MCA N'ville


  • Buy for $0.991.You Gotta Believe
  • Buy for $0.992.Walkin' One and Only
  • Buy for $0.993.O'Reilly at the Bar
  • Buy for $0.994.Moody Richard (The Innocent Bystander)
  • Buy for $0.995.Flight of the Fly
  • Buy for $0.996.I Scare Myself
  • Buy for $0.997.Philly Rag
  • Buy for $0.998.The Laughing Song
  • Buy for $0.999.Canned Music
  • Buy for $0.9910.I'm an Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Woe, the Luck
  • Buy for $0.9912.Presently in the Past
  • Buy for $0.9913.Skippy's Farewell
  • Buy for $0.9914.Fujiyama

Product Description:

Personnel: Dan Hicks (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Sid Page (vocals, mandolin, violin, viola); Naomi Eisenberg (vocals, violin, percussion); Maryann Price (vocals, percussion); John L. Girton (guitar); Jaime Leopold (violin).
Recording information: Sunset Sound, L.A., CA (01/1972-02/1972).
Hot on the heels of 1971's WHERE'S THE MONEY came this essential title in the small but potent Dan Hicks catalog. Where its predecessor took the somewhat surprising but altogether successful route of recording the band before a live audience, STRIKING IT RICH is a studio affair.
STRIKING IT RICH debuted some of what were to become perennial Hicks favorites, such as "Walkin' One and Only" and "Moody Richard." Re-recordings of "Canned Music" and "I Scare Myself," which had been on the band's overlooked debut in 1969, enjoyed a wider audience this time out. Sadly, the Hot Licks' short run was nearing its end; LAST TRAIN TO HICKSVILLE wrapped things up in 1973. Hicks pursued his muse on his own over the following decades, reviving the band name (albeit with a different cast of players) for the excellent BEATIN' THE HEAT in the year 2000.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Dan Hicks

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,187
  • UPC: 076731118727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)