Louis Jordan G.I. Jive

G.I. Jive
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ERWX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 5, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Double Pleasure


  • 1.Five Guys Named Moe
  • 2.Caldonia
  • 3.Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby
  • 4.G. I. Jive
  • 5.Open the Door Richard
  • 6.Mop Mop
  • 7.I Like 'Em Fat Like That
  • 8.Stone Cold Dead in the Market
  • 9.Petootie Pie
  • 10.Barnyard Boogie
  • 11.I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  • 12.You Can't Get That No More
  • 13.Let the Good Times Roll
  • 14.What's the Use of Getting Sober ( When You Gonna Get Drunk Again )
  • 15.Every Man to His Own Profession
  • 16.Reet Petite and Gone
  • 17.Buzz Me
  • 18.Beware Brother Beware
  • 19.Chicky-Mo Craney Cow
  • 20.How High Am I ?
  • 21.Jack You're Dead
  • 22.Early in the Mornin'
  • 23.Nobody But Me
  • 24.Ain't That Just Like a Woman ( They'll Do It Every Time )
  • 25.Run Joe
  • 26.Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  • 27.Choo Choo CH ' Boogie
  • 28.That Chick's Too Young to Fry
  • 29.Salt Pork West Virginia
  • 30.Saturday Night Fish Fry
  • 31.Knock Me a Kiss
  • 32.School Days ( When We Were Kids )
  • 33.Blue Light Boogie
  • 34.Beans & Cornbread
  • 35.Don't Let the Sun Catch You Cryin'
  • 36.Someday Done Change the Lock My Door

Product Description:

Nearly all of the music on this European LP has since been reissued on CD, but it did give listeners a fine sampling of the lesser-known recordings of Louis Jordan's Tympani Five. Jordan, who is well showcased on both vocals and alto, is heard on 16 selections taken from 11 sessions spanning nearly an eight-year period. Such obscurities as his renditions of "Pompton Turnpike," "T-Bone Blues," "I Know What You're Puttin' Down" and "Chicky-Mo Craney Crow" are on this album, along with two hits: "Deacon Jones" and "G.I. Jive." But get the more complete CDs instead. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Louis Jordan

Product Info

  • UPC: 690978215119
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)