Frank Chacksfield Beyond the Sea / The New Limelight

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
22 ratings
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  DCA 000277402

CD Details

  • Released: July 12, 2004
  • Label: Decca


  • 1.Ebb Tide
  • 2.How Deep Is the Ocean
  • 3.Deep River
  • 4.Stranger on the Shore
  • 5.Moonlight on the Gangers
  • 6.Sea Mist
  • 7.Shenandoah
  • 8.The Sea
  • 9.Moon River
  • 10.By the Sleepy Lagoon
  • 11.Victory at Sea
  • 12.Limelight Theme
  • 13.The Man That Got Away
  • 14.In the Still of the Night
  • 15.Scarlet Ribbons
  • 16.Smile
  • 17.Tonight
  • 18.Theme From "Picnic" / Introducing Moonglow
  • 19.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 20.Night and Day
  • 21.Here I Am
  • 22.Warsaw Concerto

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: BEYOND THE SEA (1965)/THE NEW LIMELIGHT (1965).
This Decca Phase 4 two-fer revives a pair of out of print LPs by English bandleader, pianist, and composer Frank Chacksfield, Beyond the Sea and The New Limelight, released in 1964 and 1965, respectively. Both albums contain romantic mood music with the first 11 tracks dominated by an ocean theme, including "How Deep Is the Ocean," "Sea Mist," "The Sea," "Moon River," and "Ebb Tide," while the remaining tracks focus on show tunes and standards like "Tonight," "Come Rain or Come Shine," "The Man That Got Away," and "Limelight." This is an enjoyable reissue from Frank Chacksfield's out of print catalog on Decca Records. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frank Chacksfield

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 90,923
  • UPC: 028947561491
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item