Etta Baker Instrumental Music of the Southern Appalachians: Traditional Years

Instrumental Music of the Southern Appalachians:
1 rating
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A9KS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 14, 2006
  • Label: Empire Musicwerks

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.86
"Baker's jackknife-blade version of 'John Henry' is particularly stirring, as are Richard Chase's [songs]..."


  • 1.Cripple Creek
  • 2.Pateroller Song
  • 3.One Dime Blues
  • 4.Sourwood Mountain
  • 5.Goin' Down the Road Feeling Bad
  • 6.Amazing Grace
  • 7.The Girl I Left Behind Me
  • 8.Marching Jaybird
  • 9.John Brown's Dream
  • 10.Sally Goodin
  • 11.Railroad Bill
  • 12.Soldier's Joy
  • 13.Molly Brooks
  • 14.Pretty Polly
  • 15.Johnson Boys
  • 16.John Henry
  • 17.Drunken Hiccups
  • 18.Shady Grove
  • 19.Bully of the Town
  • 20.Skip to My Lou

Product Description:

Personnel: Etta Baker (guitar); Etta Baker; Hobart Smith (fiddle).
Liner Note Author: Paul Clayton.
Recording information: 1956.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Etta Baker

Product Info

  • UPC: 654545080821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)