Elvis Presley Sings the Great British Songbook (2-CD) [Import]

Sings the Great British Songbook (2-CD) [Import]
4 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36GHW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 25, 2010
  • Label: Sony Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  • 2.Wonderful World
  • 3.Something
  • 4.This is Our Dance
  • 5.Sweet Angeline
  • 6.It's Easy For You
  • 7.Love Me Love the Life I Lead
  • 8.The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • 9.The Fair's Moving On
  • 10.Just Pretend
  • 11.How the Web Was Woven
  • 12.Softly As I Leave You
  • 13.My Boy
  • 14.I've Lost You
  • 15.Girl of Mine
  • 16.Let Me Be There
  • 17.Let's Be Friends

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Yesterday
  • 2.Words
  • 3.Amazing Grace
  • 4.Hey Jude
  • 5.If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
  • 6.This is the Story
  • 7.The Last Farewell
  • 8.Sylvia
  • 9.A Little Bit of Green
  • 10.Heart of Rome
  • 11.It's a Matter of Time
  • 12.Danny Boy
  • 13.Twenty Days and Twenty Nights
  • 14.Stay Away
  • 15.How Great Thou Art
  • 16.O Come All Ye Faithful
  • 17.If I Get Home On Christmas Day
  • 18.Lady Madonna

Product Description:

2010 UK-only two CD release. Although the King never got the chance to visit England, during the '70s, he recorded some of their best loved songs, written by their favorite songwriters. This compilation features some of Elvis' greatest ever vocal performances of songs we all know and love. He sings everything from the Lennon/ McCartney masterpiece "Yesterday" to the Gibb Brothers "Words" and also takes on the classic "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me" made popular by Dusty Springfield in the late '60s. The album also features a rare version of the Lloyd Weber/Rice penned "It's Easy For You". The eight-page booklet features photographs and extensive new liner notes. Sony/BMG.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info

  • UPC: 886976932428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)