The Residents Duck Stab!

Duck Stab!
20 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  G2R7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 11, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Cryptic Corporation


  • 1.Constantinople
  • 2.Sinister Exaggerator
  • 3.The Booker Tease
  • 4.Blue Rosebuds
  • 5.Laughing Song
  • 6.Bach is Dead
  • 7.Elvis and His Boss
  • 8.Lizard Lady
  • 9.Semolina
  • 10.Birthday Boy
  • 11.Weight-Ligting Lulu
  • 12.Krafty Cheese
  • 13.Hello Skinny
  • 14.The Electrocutioner

Product Description:

Personnel: Snakefinger (vocals).
Arranger: The Residents.
This CD combines two late-seventies EPs by The Residents. DUCK STAB is perhaps their most simple and song-oriented release--positively commercial by the band's standards (a few years after recording these they made their COMMERCIAL ALBUM of forty one-minute songs). Guest guitarist Snakefinger adds his guitar all over this (especially on "Constantinople") and the band was to return the favor, providing accompaniment on his first two releases, CHEWING HIDES THE SOUND and GREENER POSTURES. For anyone looking for an easy entry point into this band's enormous and sometimes daunting catalog, this set would do the trick nicely. "Booker Tease," "Laughing Song," "Birthday Boy"-- these are happy ditties, Residents-style.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Residents

Product Info

  • UPC: 760137545224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)