Chris Barber Memories of My Trip (2-CD) [Import]

Memories of My Trip (2-CD) [Import]
2 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G2QR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 22, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Proper American

Entertainment Reviews:

Living Blues - p.67
"Barber blows a couple of gutbucket choruses with Muddy Waters and his band on a rousing rendition of 'Kansas City'..."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.118
4 stars out of 5 -- "[Barber was] a trailblazer whose jazz has touched myriad music forms."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Memories Of My Trip
  • 2.When Things Go Wrong With You - (featuring Graham Burbidge / Eddie Smith / Dick Smith / Monty Sunshine / Patrick Halcox)
  • 3.Do Lord, Do Remember Me - (featuring Eddie Smith / Dick Smith / Monty Sunshine / Patrick Halcox)
  • 4.Weeping Willow - (featuring Chris Stainton / Dave Bronze / Henry Spinetti)
  • 5.Kansas City
  • 6.Love Me Or Leave Me - (featuring Keith Scott)
  • 7.Can't Be Satisfied
  • 8.Diggin' My Potatoes
  • 9.Goin' Up The River
  • 10.How Long Blues
  • 11.Goin' Home
  • 12.Oh Didn't He Ramble
  • 13.Lonesome Road
  • 14.I'll Be Rested
  • 15.Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  • 16.Couldn't Keep It To Myself
  • 17.Another Sad One

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.St. Louis Blues / Missouri Special / St. Louis Blues
  • 2.High Society
  • 3.Rock Candy
  • 4.Georgia On My Mind
  • 5.Rose Room
  • 6.C-Jam Blues
  • 7.Tea Party Blues
  • 8.Jack Teagarden Blues
  • 9.Tailgate Boogie
  • 10.Winin' Boy Blues
  • 11.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 12.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 13.Dallas Rag
  • 14.`Til The Next Time I'm In Town

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Chris Barber ; Alyn Shipton.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Chris Barber

Product Info

  • UPC: 805520030731
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)