Big Joe Turner Feeling Happy

Feeling Happy
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QV23
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 25, 2007
  • Label: Snapper Uk


  • 1.Bump Miss Suzie
  • 2.The Chill Is On
  • 3.After My Laughter Came Tears
  • 4.Chains of Love
  • 5.I'll Never Stop Loving You
  • 6.Sweet Sixteen
  • 7.Baby I Still Want You
  • 8.Crawdad Hole
  • 9.Honey Hush
  • 10.Oke-She-Moke-She-Pop
  • 11.Shake, Rattle and Roll
  • 12.Well All Right
  • 13.Hide and Seek
  • 14.Flip Flop and Fly
  • 15.The Chicken and the Hawk
  • 16.Boogie Woogie Country Girl
  • 17.Corrine Corrina
  • 18.Midnight Special Train
  • 19.Feeling Happy
  • 20.Red Sails in the Sunset

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Rob Finnis.
Director: Ian Crockett.
This Snapper compilation features 20 tracks that Big Joe Turner recorded in the '50s for the Atlantic label. Several of his top hits are here, including the original versions of "Shake, Rattle and Roll," "Flip Flop and Fly," and "Chains of Love." Although this isn't a bad compilation, Rhino's Big, Bad & Blue: The Big Joe Turner Anthology is still the most comprehensive set on this legendary R&B belter. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Big Joe Turner

Product Info

  • UPC: 636551080927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)