Dee Dee Warwick Foolish Fool: Expanded Edition [import]

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  PID 1026587
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: May 29, 2012


  • 1.Foolish Fool
  • 2.Alfie
  • 3.When Love Slips Away
  • 4.It's Not Fair
  • 5.You Taught Me To Love
  • 6.Thank God
  • 7.That's Not Love
  • 8.Where Is That Rainbow
  • 9.Don't Pay Them No Mind
  • 10.Don't You Ever Give Up On Me
  • 11.Thank You Love
  • 12.Next Time (You Fall In Love)
  • 13.Ring of Bright Water
  • 14.I (Who Have Nothing)
  • 15.All The Love That Went To Waste
  • 16.I Haven't Got Anything Better To Do

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1969 album from the Soul vocalist. The younger sister of international music legend Dionne Warwick, Dee Dee Warwick had experienced chart success in the U.S. after she signed with the Blue Rock/Mercury labels in 1965. Dee Dee's next major hit came in 1969 when she reunited with producer Ed Townsend for one of the most emotionally-charged recordings of her career. 'Foolish Fool,' now considered a Deep Soul classic, not only became another Top 20 R&B hit but earned the East Orange, New Jersey native her first Grammy nomination. The song. In 1969, Mercury assembled the Foolish Fool LP, based on different sessions Dee Dee had recorded for the label. The LP is reissued here for the first time in its original form and includes three tracks never released on CD until now. With comments and reflections by her famous sister Dionne Warwick, notes are by founder David Nathan (whose first published interview as a music journalist was with Dee Dee in 1966).
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dee Dee Warwick

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929075337
  • International Shipping: 1 item