George Jones 40 Years of Duets

40 Years of Duets
6 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  A9FD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Time Life Records


  • 1.Yearning
  • 2.Flame in My Heart
  • 3.Waltz of the Angels
  • 4.Rollin' in My Sweet Baby's Arms
  • 5.Let's Invite Them Over
  • 6.We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds
  • 7.I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night
  • 8.Milwaukee, Here I Come
  • 9.Golden Ring
  • 10.We're Gonna Hold On
  • 11.Maybellene
  • 12.Bartender's Blues
  • 13.Yesterday's Wine
  • 14.Two Story House
  • 15.We Didn't See a Thing
  • 16.A Few Ole Country Boys
  • 17.Size Seve Round (Made of Gold)
  • 18.You Don't Seem to Miss Me
  • 19.A Good Year For the Roses
  • 20.One

Product Description:

Additional personnel: Chet Atkins, Virginia Spurlock, Gene Pitney, Jeanette Hicks, James Taylor , Johnny Paycheck, Lacy J. Dalton, Alan Jackson, Margie Singleton, Melba Montgomery, Merle Haggard, Patty Loveless, Randy Travis , Tammy Wynette, Ray Charles, Brenda Carter.
Liner Note Author: Charles McCardell.
Along with Willie Nelson and Kenny Rogers, George Jones has recorded a myriad amount of duets throughout his long career in country music. For this compilation, Time/Life and Sony gathered 20 of the best beginning in the early to mid-'60s with Virginia Spurlock, Margie Singleton and Gene Pitney, through the '70s with ex-wife Tammy Wynette, (excluding "One," which is from their 1995 reunion album), and several Top Ten's from the '80s including "Yesterday's Wine" with Merle Haggard and "We Didn't See a Thing" with Ray Charles and Chet Atkins. These are the original recordings drawing from Jones' tenure on United Artists, Mercury, Musicor, Epic and MCA. While the material is spread out evenly in decades and in chronological order, the one complaint with 40 Years of Duets is that there is too much great music missing; this could have easily been a two-disc set! ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for George Jones

Product Info

  • UPC: 610583192421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)