Little Richard Rock N' Roll Anthology (2-CD)

Rock N' Roll Anthology (2-CD)
1 rating
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.80 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  G2K2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 21, 2012
  • Label: Cleopatra

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lucille
  • 2.Tutti Frutti
  • 3.Long Tall Sally
  • 4.Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On
  • 5.Keep On Knocking
  • 6.Goin' Home Tomorrow
  • 7.Hound Dog
  • 8.Rip It Up
  • 9.She's Got It
  • 10.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 11.Ready Teddy
  • 12.Short Fat Fanny
  • 13.Ooh My Soul
  • 14.Slippin' & Slidin'
  • 15.The Girl Can't Help It
  • 16.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 17.Baby Face
  • 18.Money Honey
  • 19.Groovy Little Suzie
  • 20.Jenny Jenny
  • 21.Interview

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Be-Bop-A-Lula
  • 3.C'mon Everybody
  • 4.Great Big Coffin
  • 5.Looking For Mary
  • 6.Bo Diddley takes the stage
  • 7.Roadrunner
  • 8.Mona
  • 9.Intermission ("Peggy Sue")
  • 10.High School Confidential
  • 11.You Can Have Her
  • 12.Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  • 13.Medley: Hound Dog / Good Golly Miss Molly / Blue Suede Shoes / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (Reprise)
  • 14.Sweet Little Sixteen
  • 15.Interviews
  • 16.See You Later Alligator
  • 17.Rock Around The Clock
  • 18.Rock Around The Clock [Encore]
  • 19.Little Richard takes the stage
  • 20.Lucille
  • 21.Rip It Up
  • 22.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 23.Tutti Frutti
  • 24.Jenny, Jenny
  • 25.Hail, Hail Rock & Roll
  • 26.Memphis TN
  • 27.Sweet Little Sixteen
  • 28.Mean Ole Frisco
  • 29.Wee Wee Hour
  • 30.Oh Carole
  • 31.Little Queenie
  • 32.Reelin' And Rockin'
  • 33.Credits

Product Description:

The ever gregarious showman Little Richard contributed so much and so directly to the screaming early spirit of rock & roll that his influence is undeniable. Rock n' Roll Anthology collects 20 of his most recognizable hits from the mid- to late '50s, including his ubiquitous signature tracks "Tutti Frutti," "Good Golly Miss Molly," and "Lucille" as well as more R&B readings of early rock & roll standards like "Hound Dog" and "Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On." Along with a 33-track DVD, Rock n' Roll Anthology includes a ten-minute audio track collaged from various interviews with Richard, where he hilariously tackles subjects as wide-ranging as his travails with cocaine, his conversion to Christianity, and his take on Jerry Lee Lewis as "the king of stupidity." ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Little Richard

Product Info

  • UPC: 741157754827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)