John Denver Rocky Mountain Christmas

Rocky Mountain Christmas
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 42634
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 23, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.64
"[T]he lightness and purity of his tenor was always part of his charm."


  • 1.Aspenglow
  • 2.The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting By An Open Fire)
  • 3.Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • 4.Silver Bells
  • 5.Please, Daddy (Don't Get Drunk This Christmas)
  • 6.Christmas For Cowboys
  • 7.Away In A Manger
  • 8.What Child Is This
  • 9.Coventry Carol
  • 10.Oh Holy Night
  • 11.Silent Night, Holy Night
  • 12.A Baby Just Like You
  • 13.Jingle Bells
  • 14.White Christmas

Product Description:

This 1998 reissue contains 5 bonus tracks (including the previously
unreleased "White Christmas") not included on the original release.
Producers: Milton Okun, John Denver, Barney Wycoff, Roger Nichols.
Personnel: John Denver (vocals, 6-string guitar, 12-string guitar); John Sommers (guitar, mandolin); Steve Weisberg (guitar); William Kurasch, Sid Sharp (violin); Samuel Boghossian (viola); Jesse Erhlich (cello); Lee Holdridge (piano, tack piano, celesta, harpsichord); Hal Blaine (drums, percussion).
Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
Recording information: RCA, Hollywood, CA (06/03/1970/08/??/1975); RCA, New York (06/03/1970/08/??/1975); Soundstage, Toronto (06/03/1970/08/??/1975).
Illustrator: Peter Palombi.
Arrangers: Dick Kniss; Hal Blaine; John Denver; Lee Holdridge ; Steve Weisberg; Herb Lovelle; John Sommers.
John Denver's music always had a warm, home-spun quality to it, so it isn't surprising that his 1975 holiday effort, Rocky Mountain Christmas, is a wonderfully low-key and friendly Christmas affair. Divided between classic carols and new numbers, such as the fine "Aspenglow" and "Christmas for Cowboys," the album is an appealing, pretty record, perfect for late nights by the fireside. ~ Rodney Batdorf

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,665
  • UPC: 887254263425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)